We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$29
View Deal
Free cancellation until 18/03/21
Booking.com
FindHotel
US$29
US$22
View Deal
SAVE US$7
Expedia.comUS$29
TravelocityUS$29
Agoda.comUS$24
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
11
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for a 10 days. The resort is situated on very quiet place. There are small almoust perfect garden with two nice huts each with 2 rooms. In the middle there are a pool with salt water! No chlorine. Staff is nice, manager is competent guy whos priority is a satisfied guest. Everything was very clean.
Food was very good with prices coresponding with the other resorts.
You can order a dive trip or rent a bike and everything is for a reasonable price. The pictures on a web pages are very true.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 935petrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandalikasarim, Owner at Batu Ampar ECO Resort Menjangan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2019

SO nice that you like our place ! (We like it too haha).
If I may - our prices for the restaurant, are WAAAY below those of other resorts - over 50% cheaper, as we simply have normal prices!!
See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Had 4 lovely days here, spacious bungalow, big outdoor bathroom/shower in classic Indo style. Everything neat and clean. Brilliant garden with a nice refreshing and clean pool. Staff friendly and trustworthy. Just to top it off, they gota nice restaurant as well with both local and international food.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tobias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandalikasarim, Owner at Batu Ampar ECO Resort Menjangan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2018

Happy that you enjoyed your stay! we do our best - please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Gartot the manager, speaks excellent English and leads a great team. Service first class, He also has all the local contacts and can put you with the right people for whatever you want to do. Restuarant and menu very good, Menu clearly carefully thought out, meals are very generous, tasty and cover both Indonesian and western cuisine. Room was very spacious with good air con, comfortable large bed, more than sufficient storage and tastefully decorated. Outside toilet and shower but no problem what so ever. Large swimming pool and outside area for relaxation. Really handy to great diving and snorkelling, National park 20 mins away. The only, minor glitch, is that wifi was poor in the room but excellent in restuarant and bar. Overall, REAL value for money. Great place to stay,

Room tip: Go by website description, is accurate, or email management. They're very helpful.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandalikasarim, Manager at Batu Ampar ECO Resort Menjangan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2018

Wow - glad you loved it!
See you again soon
Gatot says, Hi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We stayed here for a couple of days while we went snorkeling. The owner was very friendly as were the staff and the accommodation was well maintained clean and tidy and the food was very good too. All the water is captured and goes through a water recycling system before being hosed on to the garden. Seriously environmentally friendly and self designed by the owner. Also the possibility of solar panels being installed in the future. Lovely place to stay. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigelurbannetau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandalikasarim, Owner at Batu Ampar ECO Resort Menjangan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2018

GLad you appreciate our efforts! We are involved with Waste management in the village too, and now we have stopped buying drinking water in - we filter our own.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Bungalow is spacious enough and outdoor bathroom is big. We enjoyed our stay: lovely big pool and a lot of space surrounding it. The bungalows have a big patio and plants surrounding it, which gives a lot of privacy. Staff is working hard to please everyone. We think price quality wise: it is absolute excellent.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank markamsterdam2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandalikasarim, Owner at Batu Ampar ECO Resort Menjangan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2018

Thanks - it was nice to have you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews