We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
50
214
90
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
214
90
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews police station great location central festival mall pool view air con big mall comfortable bed front office charged baht night market pattaya lux wifi midnight road walkable supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Not bad for a 3 star hotel. 3 min walk to the beach. Has free wifi. Staff are friendly. Room is ok and clean. Breakfast also ok. Safe was a bit complicated to operate at first and needed help from hotel staff.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Telemachus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

we did not really enjoy our stay in this hotel. we are international people, and the staff struggled with English so communication was disaster. we always had to ask for toiletries like toilet tissue which was of poor quality. the breakfast was better at least. the beach closes early in the evening and that is the time that we come back from touring and wanted to cool ourselves in the pool but we never did. the welcoming guys are very friendly.

Room Tip: very accessible, next to mall
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank thato261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat S, General Manager at Baron Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us recently. We appreciate your feedback and your comments are very valued for us. Regarding the English communication, the management has also looked into this problem and has raised a training course to upgrade the staff English conversation since last month and we are sorry for what you experienced. We will work harder to make the guest a pleasant stay. We look forward to having another chance to serving you again for your next visit to Pattaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

This is our 2nd and also our last hotel to stay in Thailand...

We stay 2D1N 23-24 Sept 2017

Here are my review:

Location: ★★★★

Front Office: ★★

Room: ★★

Restaurant / Breakfast: ★✩ ( need to do something on this please)

Overall I give ★★✩ for Baron Beach Hotel

Cheers,

Ken Tanone

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank KenTanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Stayed here in June .found the hotel clean basic ..staff friendly . Close too beach ..really can't complain breakfast was ok not always to my taste but can't please everyone.has own taste but did use some times ..ordered food and drink was taste good price ..beds were a bit hard but still manage too sleep ..we had a pool view in which we paid for and got .would recommend

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are good
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. I got the room in Building B which is located in the back of the hotel.. to reach this building you need to take elevator from building A (building in the front) and after that you need to take a walk to the back side around a minute to reach another elevator that will bring you to B building. Little bit odd.. but thats OK, since it is just one night

Room was okay.. AC working well.. wifi stable and okay for Asian standards.. breakfast was good with plenty choices.

One thing that need to be improved is the bed quality. The bed was too hard and not soft as usual..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank arie438130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews