We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
67
15
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
67
15
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jungle swing zip line property offers cayo district day adventure jungle experience bumpy ride caracol ruins wheel drive cave tour mountain pine ridge san ignacio elias william explorer ultimo belize
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2021

This resort is hands down worth every penny. Maria, the chef and general manager is phenomenal. Elias, Edgar, Julio, & Henry were all amazing. Edgar & Henry guided us on their extreme zip line tour. Henry is very knowledgeable and taught us a lot. Elias took us on the cave tour and was also very knowledgeable. Elias also worked in the restaurant, along with Julio and truly made us feel at home. The food was delicious! Maria is a great chef and truly does her best to cater to her guests and accommodate their needs. On our last night we came across a very bad car wreck. My husband is a career firefighter so we stopped to help. We ended up missing dinner and returned late. I had messaged Maria and asked if they could bring the food to our room. She not only made that accommodation but also gave us fresh towels, and made our beds. She called when we got back to make sure we had everything we needed. She even left ice in our freezer, knowing my husband liked ice water. I truly can’t say enough good things about the property and staff. Thank you so much. We are so appreciative.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 875kathye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2021

With 15 runs, Edgar and William made our ziplining experience at Calico Jack’s exhilarating, personal and safe. We chose to do the ultimate explorer experience and the Jungle Swing. William has been there since the construction 11 years ago and was a calming presence while Edgar brought a youthful spirit to each run. Using an open hydraulic elevator for the last run was a thrilling way to finish our first ziplining adventure. The Jungle Swing which drops over 50 ft was a once in a lifetime experience, for almost all ages, that had my 22 year old daughter and me at almost 60 year old, screaming and then giggling with glee.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank moniquef141
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calico Jacks, Owner at Calico Jack's Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2021

We are delighted and grateful that you took our Ultimo Explorer tour and Jungle Swing! Thank you also for acknowledging Edgar and William!!! We are thrilled that you had fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

As a family of 5 adults and 2 children we stayed in two villas at Calico Jacks. We enjoyed the location. It was a little off of the beaten path which is what we look for with our accommodations. The location gives you a taste of remote village coupled with great service from the staff. We ate several meals both breakfast and dinner. Once the kids tasted the fried tacos, they wanted them every night.

We canoed Barton Creek, went to the pools and falls in the Mountain Pine Ridge area. We also made the trek to Caracol. We arrived at 9:00 and had the ruins to ourselves for over an hour. They are partially working on the main road, so expect a bumpy ride.

We did make it to San Ignacio for a short trek, but we quickly headed back to the quieter area around Calico Jacks.

If you prefer a jungle experience, this is the place for you. Calico Jacks gives you a different experience, if you enjoy an adventure.

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Globalview2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calico Jacks, Owner at Calico Jack's Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2021

We are delighted that you visited us and very grateful for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2021

If you’re in Belize or planning to visit Belize, don’t you dare leave without visiting Calico Jacks. I have ziplined before but my experience here exceeds all others, the scenery’s was beyond beautiful, the combination of hiking, climbing and elevator rides to get to the various zips added a different element of ziplining I’ve never done before. Our tour guides made us feel very comfortable (even when i was strapped up to the jungle swing freaked out, started crying and changed my mind )

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 772shanicef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calico Jacks, Owner at Calico Jack's Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience with others!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021

Nestled in the heart of the rainforest, Calico Jacks is not only an amazing place to stay, but offers so many adventures! Walking in, we did all the standard Covid safety procedures. Once cleared, our magical stay began. Maria is a fantastic manager and cook. She helped us organize all of our adventures during our stay. We went on a guided hike on the property with Elias. Elias is incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. The next day, Maria set it up for us to go to the ATM caves and organized the trip for us. Our final day there, Elias took us on an amazing day adventure to a cave, then the incredible Caracol ruins, and then to natural pools in the river. We finished each day with an amazing meal prepared by Maria. My fiancé and I felt like true royalty staying here.
We highly recommend staying here and participating in all the activities. Next time we visit Belize, we will absolutely be staying here and participating in more adventures they have to offer.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CowboyJoe84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calico Jacks, Owner at Calico Jack's Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2021

Heartfelt thanks to you and your fiance from all of us for staying with us. We are delighted for the acknowledgment of our staff team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews