We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
39 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$407
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Hotels.com
US$407
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Agoda.com
US$371
View deal
Finest ResortsUS$387
TravelocityUS$407
Orbitz.comUS$407
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,292)
Filter reviews
9,292 results
Traveller rating
7,422
1,087
423
158
202
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,422
1,087
423
158
202
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club market kitchen brass steakhouse finest beach excellence club golden bar le petit plaisir insieme trattoria dukes lobster bistro restaurant legends bar sweet shop main pool family suite aqua bar surf and turf family vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 9,292 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile

I stayed at the Finest Resort for 4 nights with my husband and 5 yr old. The beach service provided by Damien and Adrian as part of the Finest Club was excellent. Isabel and Omar took great care of us by providing top shelf drinks and food by the beach.
This is our third time at the Finest resort. We are very happy with our experience and definitely plan to return again.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pratyusha29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2021

Telephone connection needs improved for making reservations & answering questions. Resort was very clean & maintained well. Staff were very nice. Unfortunately, most restaurants require men to wear long pants!!! Not permitted in all restaurants & some beach area unless you pay a "CLUB" membership!!! So it's not completely "All Inclusive"!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AJfromRedLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Other at Finest Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Dear guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Finest Playa Mujeres as your vacation destination and for taking the time to bring your discontent to our attention.
We are very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations, and we would like to apologize for not being able to transfer the Excellence standards which we are characterized for.
There are extra benefits for guest staying in the Excellence Club suites, such as the hydrotherapy treatment at our Spa and access to exclusive areas including Magna restaurant, beach and pool area, plus more.
Last but not least, as a luxury resort, there is an established dress code policy for certain restaurants to maintain the level of sophistication that our hotel is famous for. The dress patterns are consistent with our luxurious restaurants and the supreme food offered. For more information, you can see under the FLAVORS & SPIRITS section in our webpage.
We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and reinstate your confidence in our service. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2021

Food quality and accomodations are very nice.
The best part the people.
Mr. Felipe Apolinar from Market restaurant was always alert to cater to us as we travel with a baby.
Mr. Arturo behind the omellete station went the extra mile to find specific ingredients available for our baby.
Harman and Cesar were great always serving our table with a smile on their face.
I will go back with my family soon.
Thank you!!!

Room tip: With children request a room close to water park/kids club.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrCortesDentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Other at Finest Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Dear guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Finest Playa Mujeres as host of your holiday destination and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.
It is our pleasure to know that our colleagues, property and amenities exceeded your expectations, making you feel relaxed and pampered all the time. At The Excellence Collection, we strive to make every stay, as close to perfection as possible and we will continue working hard in this direction to provide the best vacation experience ever.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another getaway. We will be pleased to make you another wondrous adventure time. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2021 via mobile

This was our first time here.
Absolutely the best vacation at this wonderful resort. Special thanks to Natali, our concierge, who made us feel real VIP, Jorge and the entertainment team, for variety of activities and top notch evening shows, the chefs at each snd every restaurant for the mouth watering dishes. A BIG thank you for the entire staff - your warmth and smiles make a big difference!
Also, the cleanliness of every inch of property is impressive!
Thank you to everyone at Finest Playa Mujeres.
Can’t wait to be back.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank glefkowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2021 via mobile

This all inclusive resort has everything you need for a relaxing, peaceful, romantic and fun filled get away. Most of the staff of the resort is what helps this come to fruition. Sergio, Adrian, Alex, Carlos and Giovany the bartender behind the scenes at the exclusive Excellence beach area are very attentive! Thank you again gentlemen! Hope to visit again soon!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank EricandMelissaCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Other at Finest Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Dear guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Finest Playa Mujeres as host of your holiday destination and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.
It is our pleasure to know that our colleagues, property and amenities exceeded your expectations, making you feel relaxed and pampered all the time. At The Excellence Collection, we strive to make every stay, as close to perfection as possible and we will continue working hard in this direction to provide the best vacation experience ever.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another getaway. We will be pleased to make you another wondrous adventure time. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews