We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
376
198
68
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
198
68
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsana mandaraoutdoor showershuttle busseafoodpool barpool villadeluxe roomlocal villagehappy hourstayed longershuttle servicefive starbeach resortbuffet breakfastrestaurant staffhuge bathroomturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Great food and we had a large room. The swimming pool was large and well maintained and you are right next to a sandy beach.
Free Shuttle service to the centre of Hue.
Best massage of our holiday yet.

Room Tip: We had a room with a pool and sea view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steph78539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Mandara H, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Ana Mandara Hue Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Steph78539,

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our central location, our comfortable room and our shuttle service. I trust you had an enjoyable time at our pool – One of the best entertainment venues in hue. Your endorsement on the dedication of our spa is not only a pleasure to receive, but also great motivations for the whole team to exceed guests’ expectations.

Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon
.
Sincerely yours,

Chi Truong
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

I and my friends have had a wonderful time together in this amazing resort. We enjoyed fresh bbq seafood in a gazibo beside the beach. That was really chilled out moments in the sunset and wind. Love it all.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank QUYNH CHI T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Mandara H, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Ana Mandara Hue Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear QUYNH CHI T,

Warmest greeting from Ana Mandara Hue resort!

I am very pleased to read your comments. It is great to know that we can deliver the best service to you. We will make sure the continuous quality improvements.
Your comments will be shared with the team to recognize their efforts.

Thank you for choosing us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon

Thanks and Best regards,

Chi Truong
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay here as part of our travels exploring Vietnam.

All of the staff were hugely friendly and helped us with whatever needs we had, and suggested relevant activities to make our stay in Hue worthwhile.

The rooms are spacious and clean with a beautiful picturesque view of Palm Trees and the beach.

Very reasonably priced for what is on offer. The hotel also provide a complimentary shuttle bus service at various times throughout the day to easily get in to Hue City.

Would definitely recommend this hotel if you want the best of city exploration and the opportunity to chill by the beach/pool.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ARMGamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Mandara H, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Ana Mandara Hue Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear ARMGamble,

Warmesr greeting from Ana Mandara Hue resort!
Thank you very much to take the time for kind comment on Trip advisor.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our comfortable room and were pleased with the dedication of our helpful and passionate colleagues. We appreciated the opportunity to serve you and your partner. Your satifaction is the utmost thing we care for & respect.
It is with great pleasure to hear Ana Mandara Hue is your destination of choice in Hue in the coming time. Thank you for your endorsement.
Until the opportunity permit, I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Ana Mandara Hue in a near future.

Warm regards,

Chi Truong
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We stayed in a room, but will consider a villa if we return.
The rooms are large with a large bed, or two doubles if you are sharing.
All the rooms have a balcony/patio with a comfortable lounger.
There is a free room safe, and plenty of hanging space.
The bathrooms are large with a free standing bath and large shower, although clean they lack a little sparkle, towels are changed daily, and room service call at about 5 30 pm, to change the towels, top up the cookies and turn down the bed, if required.
The property looks on to the beech is kept in pristine condition, but if you are not a strong swimmer stick to the lovely pool.
The restaurant serves a good selection for breakfast, lunch and evening meals, beautifully presented.
There is a complimentary shuttle bus service to and from Hue.
The staff are exemplary nothing is a chore, all tasks carried out with vigour and a large smile, it was truly a pleasure to stay there.

Room Tip: All Rooms have sea views, There are several rooms and villas, to choose from depending on the length and reason for you stay.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank patrickwilliamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Mandara H, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Ana Mandara Hue Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Patrickwilliamg,

Warmest greeting from Ana Mandara Hue!

Thank you for choosing Ana Mandara Hue beach resort for your stay. We do hope you have had a great and joyful time with us.

Highly appreciated with respect for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. We always aim to go the extra mile to make a difference in our guests' lives and we are thrilled to learn that we have made a good impression which are determined to deliver a great experience to all our guests and I am happy to see that we managed to make you happy during your visit in the festive occasion. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our comfortable room, delicious food and pleased with the dedication of our helpful and passionate colleagues.Your review is really a huge encouragement for us to keep improving and providing our guests with even better service. All details of your comments and compliments will be shared with all of our Team members so that they can keep moving forward and provide our guests with the truly authentic service.

Once again thank you for your valuable feedback. Until the opportunity permit, we all look forward to being able to welcome you back here as and when your travels bring you back in this direction.

From all of us,

Chi Truong
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had a nice room with a good view and everything you could need. We made good use of the free bicycles and the free shuttle bus into Hue. We were kept up one night by some very noisy neighbours but after mentioning it to the hotel staff who were very apologetic, even though it wasn’t their fault we were immediately offered another room in a very quiet location. We found all the staff at this hotel to be lovely friendly and helpful particularly the girls on reception. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Mandara H, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Ana Mandara Hue Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear A B,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to read that you had very good overall stay with us.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise during your stay. These issues are taken very seriously and corrective measures are in process. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and exclusive benefits at our room tip.
Thank you for your trust in our hospitality and we look forward to be of serving you again soon.
Hopefully in the very near future.

Best regards with many thanks,

Chi Truong
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews