We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hospitality and beautiful rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rhonda's Manor Guest House
Ranked #4 of 12 Fresnaye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We booked this place as it was recommended here on Tripadvisor and impressively it lived up to all the 5 star reviews. Firstly, the house is just absolutely beautiful. Eclectically but tastefully decorated by Rhonda there are lovely touches everywhere that really enhance the beautiful old house. Our bedroom was vast and so was the bathroom with huge walk in shower plus free standing bath. Secondly, the host and hostess Tony and Rhonda were a delight - from somehow finding us a hire car when we had left it to the last minute and Cape Town seemed to have run out of cars to recommending and personally telephoning to book restaurants - they could not have done more for us. Breakfast at the huge kitchen table or outside in the garden was freshly cooked and of a high standard. We also had two days at the One & Only and the value at Rhondas Manor was way, way above that of the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 7 was absolutely superb with one of the largest bathrooms plus a door opened out to a large ter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank georgette306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, Owner at Rhonda's Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Dearest Georgette
It was a great pleasure to meet you and John. So happy you came across Rhonda's Manor in your search for accommodation in Cape Town. Thank you for the lovely review I have just read and I am so thrilled to know how happy you were at the Manor. This is what we are wanting to achieve and we will continue to do our very best to ensure our guests total satisfaction!
I notice that in your room tips, you mentioned room 7, I take it that you meant to say was room 5 as that was the room you were staying in : ) : )
Looking so forward to seeing you in the future and a big thank you again!
Kindest Regards
Rhonda xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2016

Rhonda and her husband Tony are wonderful hosts, making your stay as enjoyable as possible. The house itself is beatiful, although we did not get a room in the house, but across the yard - which was OK, as we had nice privacy. THe location is excellent, in Fresnaye right below Lion's Head. A walk along the shoreline to V&A Waterfront takes approx. 1,5 hours. Same to Camps Bay. But you will have a rental car anyway. The nice seawater pool at Sea Point is just 5 minutes away, and close by are restaurants and also a shopping complex. Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alexander_v_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

An amazing guest house in an amazing location. A warm and comfortable accommodation where you are made to feel at home. £ minute walk to the main road and all local shops. Extremely comfortable beds and tranquil ambiance.

Room Tip: Enjoy a room adjoining the balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Avremi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

A very definite 5stars for this up market accommodation. Rhonda,s Manor is comfortable, homely, and welcoming with good food and excellent help to arrange tours, and advice for restaurants. get away from the big commercial hotels and discover a gem.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 585gloriab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Rhonda's is an excellently kept Manor House. I had a perfect room with a sunny balkony. Breakfast is being served very personal and to be enjoyed on the terrasse. Rhonda and her family received me extremely friendly and almost made me part of the family! They also helped me very kindly & skilled with making reservations for a safari and for visits to Capetown.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 980joergf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fresnaye
3.2 km away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
692 reviews
5 km away
Atlantic Gold
Atlantic Gold
#2 of 32 in Camps Bay
114 reviews
0.6 km away
Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Clarendon Fresnaye
The Clarendon Fresnaye
#3 of 12 in Fresnaye
259 reviews
0.2 km away
Sundown Manor
Sundown Manor
#1 of 12 in Fresnaye
270 reviews
0.2 km away
Ashby Manor
Ashby Manor
#8 of 12 in Fresnaye
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhonda's Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhonda's Manor Guest House

Address: 35 Clarens Road, Fresnaye 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Fresnaye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Fresnaye
Price Range: $232 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rhonda's Manor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rhonda's Manor 8 en-suite luxury boutique hotel welcomes you to experience a touch of Africa in a gracious colonial mansion framed against the backdrop of Lions Head in the beautiful suburb of Fresnaye, a select corner on Cape Town's Atlantic Seaboard. Rhonda's manor is ideally situated and in close proximity to the world famous beaches, Table Mountain, the exciting V&A Waterfront and the city of Cape Town with its world class theatres, leading stores and charming open African markets. It is also within walking distance of the famous Sea Point Promenade, top class restaurants, hair and beauty salons and trendy shopping centres. Highways to the Wine Routes, Gold Courses, Hout Bay, Chapman's Peak, Cape Point and other famous attractions are also minutes away and easily accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Rhonda's Manor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing