We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rhonda's Manor Guest House
Ranked #4 of 12 Fresnaye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Thank you to Rhonda and Tony for being excellent hosts and for making us feel part of the family. Fantastic location, huge room and bathroom, great breakfasts and a wonderful sense of homeliness. We'll definitely be staying at Rhondas again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DGBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, Owner at Rhonda's Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you, I am so happy to receive this review, I look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 150 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
32
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Rhonda saved our holidays in Cape Town. We were lucky to get the last available room in her beautiful Manor, as we had to leave our first accommodation. We can highly recommend this amazing guesthouse. The rooms and the house are beautiful, very clean and just perfect! The breakfast and service superb! Last but not least, for us it was the perfect neighborhood “fresnaye” / sea point.
We are sure there is no better place to stay at, when you are in Cape Town! Thank you Rhonda and Team <3

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, Owner at Rhonda's Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you, I am so happy that you had a wonderful time in Cape Town! I hope that you
will be back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

I can't say enough about this place. Rhonda is a gracious host and her family and staff are an extension of her. All warm, friendly, and agreeable. We spent 11 nights and unexpected 12th( flight delay) and enjoyed it thoroughly. We had room 8, which was the guest house. We loved the privacy, décor, and its coziness. It is an ideal location. We were only a few blocks from the boardwalk and near all the great restaurants and shops that Sea Point has to offer. It is in a very safe neighborhood and only a 5 minute Uber ride to the V &A waterfront and Camps Bay ( but nice walks to both) It was our first time to Cape Town and can't imagine staying anywhere else. Thank you Rhonda!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank meesh2371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, Owner at Rhonda's Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you, I am so happy to get such great feedback, really appreciate your time to share your experience, I hope that you will be back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We had a lovely stay. Rhonda is an excellent host, the place is very nice, warming, clean, good location. Highly recomended. We need help with several things and Rhonda and her husband help us a lot..

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank georginab587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, Owner at Rhonda's Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you so much Georgina. So happy you had a wonderful stay at Rhonda's Manor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Wonderful atmosphere in a beautiful colonial style villa in a rather quiet and safe neighborhood of Cape Town (about five to ten minutes from the Waterfront by car). Service and breakfast are very good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralf R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fresnaye
3.2 km away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
693 reviews
5 km away
Atlantic Gold
Atlantic Gold
#2 of 32 in Camps Bay
114 reviews
0.6 km away
Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Clarendon Fresnaye
The Clarendon Fresnaye
#3 of 12 in Fresnaye
259 reviews
0.2 km away
Sundown Manor
Sundown Manor
#1 of 12 in Fresnaye
270 reviews
0.2 km away
Ashby Manor
Ashby Manor
#8 of 12 in Fresnaye
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhonda's Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhonda's Manor Guest House

Address: 35 Clarens Road, Fresnaye 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Fresnaye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Fresnaye
Price Range: S$234 - S$352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rhonda's Manor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rhonda's Manor 8 en-suite luxury boutique hotel welcomes you to experience a touch of Africa in a gracious colonial mansion framed against the backdrop of Lions Head in the beautiful suburb of Fresnaye, a select corner on Cape Town's Atlantic Seaboard. Rhonda's manor is ideally situated and in close proximity to the world famous beaches, Table Mountain, the exciting V&A Waterfront and the city of Cape Town with its world class theatres, leading stores and charming open African markets. It is also within walking distance of the famous Sea Point Promenade, top class restaurants, hair and beauty salons and trendy shopping centres. Highways to the Wine Routes, Gold Courses, Hout Bay, Chapman's Peak, Cape Point and other famous attractions are also minutes away and easily accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Rhonda's Manor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing