We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
147
13
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
13
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homesea pointcape townguest housean ideal locationsecond homememorable staya lovely place to staycamps bayspent nightsfresh fruitnice poolhop on hop off bus stopevery morningsafe neighborhooddelicious breakfasta great stay
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Rhonda saved our holidays in Cape Town. We were lucky to get the last available room in her beautiful Manor, as we had to leave our first accommodation. We can highly recommend this amazing guesthouse. The rooms and the house are beautiful, very clean and just perfect! The breakfast and service superb! Last but not least, for us it was the perfect neighborhood “fresnaye” / sea point.
We are sure there is no better place to stay at, when you are in Cape Town! Thank you Rhonda and Team <3

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Relax141998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, Owner at Rhonda's Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you, I am so happy that you had a wonderful time in Cape Town! I hope that you
will be back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

I can't say enough about this place. Rhonda is a gracious host and her family and staff are an extension of her. All warm, friendly, and agreeable. We spent 11 nights and unexpected 12th( flight delay) and enjoyed it thoroughly. We had room 8, which was the guest house. We loved the privacy, décor, and its coziness. It is an ideal location. We were only a few blocks from the boardwalk and near all the great restaurants and shops that Sea Point has to offer. It is in a very safe neighborhood and only a 5 minute Uber ride to the V &A waterfront and Camps Bay ( but nice walks to both) It was our first time to Cape Town and can't imagine staying anywhere else. Thank you Rhonda!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank meesh2371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, Owner at Rhonda's Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you, I am so happy to get such great feedback, really appreciate your time to share your experience, I hope that you will be back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We had a lovely stay. Rhonda is an excellent host, the place is very nice, warming, clean, good location. Highly recomended. We need help with several things and Rhonda and her husband help us a lot..

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank georginab587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, Owner at Rhonda's Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you so much Georgina. So happy you had a wonderful stay at Rhonda's Manor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Wonderful atmosphere in a beautiful colonial style villa in a rather quiet and safe neighborhood of Cape Town (about five to ten minutes from the Waterfront by car). Service and breakfast are very good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralf R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Wonderful place in a wonderful location managed by wonderful people. This old beautifully restored house sits in a perfect location just meters away from lots of bars and restaurants. The people there give a whole new meaning to "helpful" and will make you enjoy your stay even more. Also, if you value Cleanliness above all, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabi0m0dena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, Owner at Rhonda's Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you Fabio, so happy you enjoyed your stay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews