We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sundown Manor(Fresnaye)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maartens Guesthouse(Fresnaye)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel(Fresnaye)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mojo Hotel(Cape Town)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashby Manor(Fresnaye)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Q in Fresnaye(Fresnaye)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TwoTwentyFour(Fresnaye)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
143
13
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
13
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher husbandhome from homesea pointcape townguest houseperfect stayan ideal locationsecond hometaking careevery morningcamps bayspent nightsa real treatrooms are spaciousfresh fruithop on hop off bus stopmaking us feel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Thank you to Rhonda and Tony for being excellent hosts and for making us feel part of the family. Fantastic location, huge room and bathroom, great breakfasts and a wonderful sense of homeliness. We'll definitely be staying at Rhondas again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DGBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, Owner at Rhonda's Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you, I am so happy to receive this review, I look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
32
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Rhonda saved our holidays in Cape Town. We were lucky to get the last available room in her beautiful Manor, as we had to leave our first accommodation. We can highly recommend this amazing guesthouse. The rooms and the house are beautiful, very clean and just perfect! The breakfast and service superb! Last but not least, for us it was the perfect neighborhood “fresnaye” / sea point.
We are sure there is no better place to stay at, when you are in Cape Town! Thank you Rhonda and Team <3

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, Owner at Rhonda's Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you, I am so happy that you had a wonderful time in Cape Town! I hope that you
will be back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

I can't say enough about this place. Rhonda is a gracious host and her family and staff are an extension of her. All warm, friendly, and agreeable. We spent 11 nights and unexpected 12th( flight delay) and enjoyed it thoroughly. We had room 8, which was the guest house. We loved the privacy, décor, and its coziness. It is an ideal location. We were only a few blocks from the boardwalk and near all the great restaurants and shops that Sea Point has to offer. It is in a very safe neighborhood and only a 5 minute Uber ride to the V &A waterfront and Camps Bay ( but nice walks to both) It was our first time to Cape Town and can't imagine staying anywhere else. Thank you Rhonda!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank meesh2371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, Owner at Rhonda's Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you, I am so happy to get such great feedback, really appreciate your time to share your experience, I hope that you will be back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We had a lovely stay. Rhonda is an excellent host, the place is very nice, warming, clean, good location. Highly recomended. We need help with several things and Rhonda and her husband help us a lot..

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank georginab587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, Owner at Rhonda's Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you so much Georgina. So happy you had a wonderful stay at Rhonda's Manor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Wonderful atmosphere in a beautiful colonial style villa in a rather quiet and safe neighborhood of Cape Town (about five to ten minutes from the Waterfront by car). Service and breakfast are very good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralf R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews