We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great guest house in a beautiful area of Cape Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rhonda's Manor Guest House
Ranked #4 of 12 Fresnaye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Rhonda’s Manor is a really an outstanding guesthouse with a great atmosphere where Rhonda is taking care of individual wishes of every guest. We felt welcome from the first moment and enjoyed an fabulous breakfast every morning. We‘ll come back!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 64alexanderj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, Owner at Rhonda's Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So so happy to that you had a wonderful stay at Rhonda's Manor! And even more happy to know that you will be back! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018

Charming hostess gives a lot of valued advices to visit the area. Beautiful decoration and house.
Property ideally located in a quiet area but not far from animation.
Quality breakfast but needs more variety
Nice shower. Shame the pool was not operating due water shortage (drought)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 313jeanchristophe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, Owner at Rhonda's Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your beautiful review! We are praying for rain in our amazing city of Cape Town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Being in the hotel business in Göreme, Turkey,my standards are really high. I cant thank Rhonda and her staff enough. They were gracious hosts. Any time I had a question they were more than happy to take care of it. They were extremely accommodating. The room was clean and cozy. It was an ideal location and in a very safe neighborhood. They treated me how I would treat my guests. I hope to return to Cape Town in the future and I don't need to stay any where else. I found my home away from home.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank caveman194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, Owner at Rhonda's Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thank you so much, this is wonderful to know and I really hope that I will get to Goreme for a vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

I'm so glad we found Rhonda,Tony & “the team” ! The house, the energy and location is wonderful. Everything perfectly designed for your comfort. Their hospitality and the way they treat their guests is just great. I warmly recommend this place.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marjan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, Owner at Rhonda's Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words, so happy you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Thank you to Rhonda and Tony for being excellent hosts and for making us feel part of the family. Fantastic location, huge room and bathroom, great breakfasts and a wonderful sense of homeliness. We'll definitely be staying at Rhondas again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DGBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, Owner at Rhonda's Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you, I am so happy to receive this review, I look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fresnaye
3.2 km away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
692 reviews
5 km away
Atlantic Gold
Atlantic Gold
#2 of 32 in Camps Bay
114 reviews
0.6 km away
Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Clarendon Fresnaye
The Clarendon Fresnaye
#3 of 12 in Fresnaye
259 reviews
0.2 km away
Sundown Manor
Sundown Manor
#1 of 12 in Fresnaye
270 reviews
0.4 km away
Maartens Guesthouse
Maartens Guesthouse
#2 of 12 in Fresnaye
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhonda's Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhonda's Manor Guest House

Address: 35 Clarens Road, Fresnaye 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Fresnaye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Fresnaye
Price Range: $232 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rhonda's Manor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rhonda's Manor 8 en-suite luxury boutique hotel welcomes you to experience a touch of Africa in a gracious colonial mansion framed against the backdrop of Lions Head in the beautiful suburb of Fresnaye, a select corner on Cape Town's Atlantic Seaboard. Rhonda's manor is ideally situated and in close proximity to the world famous beaches, Table Mountain, the exciting V&A Waterfront and the city of Cape Town with its world class theatres, leading stores and charming open African markets. It is also within walking distance of the famous Sea Point Promenade, top class restaurants, hair and beauty salons and trendy shopping centres. Highways to the Wine Routes, Gold Courses, Hout Bay, Chapman's Peak, Cape Point and other famous attractions are also minutes away and easily accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Rhonda's Manor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing