We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, beautiful grounds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grenadian by Rex Resorts
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Magazine Beach
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The food was very tasty but they took along time replenishing dishes. Sometimes half an hour or more. The omelette station was painfully slow in the morning. All of the staff were polite but they could be a bit friendlier at the pool bar. The grounds are beautiful but the rooms are in need of an update. Brown stains around taps and bathroom door is wearing thin. They could do with another pool. However, I would definitely recommend staying here and would stay again. Evening entertainment was good.

Room Tip: Beach front room is pretty but a long walk from pool area and restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank applewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gndgm, General Manager at Grenadian by Rex Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort and for taking the time to post a review. We must apologize for the slow service at the omelette station and replenishing of the buffet during that very busy period and assure that this has been addressed and is much improved. We are sorry our rooms did not meet your expectations but delight you found our grounds beautiful and happy that you enjoyed the entertainment.

We are heartened that you will recommend us and do look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards
Arlene Marsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 1,880 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

The location is the best part of this hotel! It has it's own secluded beach without tourist traffic from other hotels and local vendors. So pristine...the water is clean and clear and it feels like you have the whole beach to yourself.
The hotel itself is beyond tired and in need of a renovation.
Beautiful and well taken care of grounds and
landscaping with birds, lizards, crabs and yes multitude of cats
The staff was friendly just enough not to seem indifferent or rude. A couple of employees were genuinely sweet and accommodating but in general the staff seems a bit reluctant to deal with guests.
Gym was closed. No reason was given on why and for how long... My workout routine is very important to me and that was a huge disappointment. I asked for free weights to take to my room and was told that they're in managers office and i would need to wait for the manager to come back. Never heard back...
Food was good on most days. One thing that was a bit mind boggling for me was the lack of fresh fruit... It's the Caribbean, people!! You expect fresh, tasty, juicy variety of fruit. The slimy, 3 day old mix of cantaloupe and honeydew should not be acceptable! I was so excited to see pineapple one day but it looked and tasted like it had been cut and stored for quite some time vefore being served...That was disappointing.
Kudos to management/owners for finally investing in a couple of paddle boards! The water there is calm and clear - perfect for SUP.
Overall very limited service and amenities. The only good thing is the beatiful location!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank ElenaSR2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gndgm, General Manager at Grenadian by Rex Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We value your feedback and thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are very disappointed we did not deliver on your expectations. In light of this, we would love to host you again in order for you to experience our beautiful resort for what it strive to deliver.

Kind regards
Arlene Marsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

First the grounds of the hotel is very beautiful but not developed enough for the size of the grounds one small swimming pool the staff was very nice and polite but not enough staff breakfast time in the mornings food running out people arguing that they've had enough no management to be seen. The rooms needs a big upgrade my room back sliding door would not lock had maintenance out over five times it needs to be developed better if I was with just my family we would have been very disappointed but as they was 26 of us we had a ball

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gndgm, General Manager at Grenadian by Rex Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to review our establishment and we value all your feedback. The points mentioned in your review will certainly be looked into and rectified

We are hoping to welcome you back to our paradise in the not so distant future.

Kindest regards
Arlene Marsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

All good=big room, including fridge, nice pool, very good beach, grounds are quite nice, friendly/helpful staff. Meals were the problem for me. If you don't have a car, taxi costs will add up, because there are no food options close. You may have to consider the all inclusive, which in my opinion is not a good value. The on site restaurants are very expensive. The only way, in my opinion, to solve this problem is to bring your own by visiting a super market in town, one of which has an outstanding local style food in a restaurant upstairs with amazing prices.

Room Tip: I had the lowest priced hillside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TravelinAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gndgm, General Manager at Grenadian by Rex Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your feedback including your positive observation.

Your opinion about the all inclusive package is noted but since you have not elaborated, it is difficult to provide clarification. Our all-inclusive package extends to breakfast, lunch, an open grill from 11:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m., afternoon tea, dinner and all house brand drinks. Our Oriental Restaurant forms part of the all-inclusive plan. Our guests that are booked on a room only basis can purchase meals in any of our restaurants or choose from our in room all day menu.

In the event guests wish to experience different food optoions there are several restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel.

It was a pleasure having you with us, we look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards
Arlene Marsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night when our flight was delayed. It looks like it came straight off of a black and white movie set. Picture Lucy, Ricky, Fred, and Ethel sitting around the pool. BUT...the place has not aged well. Our room had a beautiful view, but the interior was dated and musty. There was a paper signed taped to the bathroom door advising to keep it closed to aid the air conditioner in keeping the room cool. The blow dryer was comical! The only meal we ate there was breakfast the buffet. It was adequate. It was probably really nice at one time, but the best thing I can say about it now is it was better than sleeping at the airport.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BrenGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gndgm, General Manager at Grenadian by Rex Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We have read your comments and sadly we are disappointed that your expectations were not met. Our team work feverishly to ensure that all our guests have an enjoyable stay.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused and your observation will certainly help us to improve our performance.

Kind regards
Arlene Marsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magazine Beach
2 km away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
1.6 km away
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in St. George's
139 reviews
2.3 km away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#5 of 11 in Grand Anse
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
#6 of 11 in Grand Anse
300 reviews
3.2 km away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
2.8 km away
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Grand Anse
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grenadian by Rex Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grenadian by Rex Resorts

Address: Magazine Beach, Grenada
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > Magazine Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Magazine Beach
Price Range: $124 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grenadian by Rex Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grenadian by Rex Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grenadian By Rex Hotel St. George`s
Grenadian By Rex Resort
Rex Grenadian
Rex Grenada
Grenadian Rex Resorts
Rex Hotel Grenada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing