We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$599
View deal
Hotels.comUS$599
Booking.comUS$599
Official HotelUS$599
TravelocityUS$599
PricelineUS$599
Trip.comUS$599
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
158
26
7
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
158
26
7
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower nihari beacon restaurant screened in porch water taxi walkie talkie chat n chill always on time private island ice maker small kitchenette beach club delicious drinks an amazing meal an absolute treat snappy turtle change of pace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2021 via mobile

The bungalow and the view are absolutely fabulous! China was very welcoming when we got to the resort from the boat. The room was clean and well-stocked with toiletries. The outdoor shower was a unexpected bonus. So fun! Chocolate , the bartender at the beach bar, makes the best piña colada ever! He is so sweet and provides excellent customer service!

Room tip: The rooms are great and bug free for sure but Bring bug spray for when youre out. They aren’t horrible but they make things uncomforta
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Voyager53164998953
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PATRICK FAAS, General Manager at Kahari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2022

We love that you LOVED this place we call Kahari!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2021

So to be completely honest, I wasn’t sure what to think going into this week. We were gifted this trip for our honeymoon but..it completely exceeded our expectations! The entire staff at Kahari is incredible. Brandon is the bartender and he will not disappoint you. It was the World Series and my fiancé wanted to watch the game so Brandon gave us his phone for an hour to be able to watch it. Also, Tito, in the kitchen whipping up our dinner every night was Incredible! And Kay, the concierge is the nicest person and most helpful. As far as things to do on the island, we snorkeled (most beautiful experience) right off the beach, we hiked around the island, kayaked to The Chat n Chill and then went into town to walk around and get lunch. These were all done within three days, I wish we had time to do more!! So any wonderful things to do at Kahari!!!

Lastly, we had the accidental pleasure of meeting the owner, Gary, and he was nothing short of accommodating and made us feel right at home. I will suggest Kahari to anyone! 10 out of 10!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank reganmiller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PATRICK FAAS, General Manager at Kahari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2022

Congrats again on your Wedding Day!!! Thank you for sharing your honeymoon with us!! We hope we were able to contribute many memorable moments that will last a life-time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2021 via mobile

We visited in June....so things could have changed. The location is amazing. The beach is amazing. The resort is small and beautiful. The rooms are small, but very pretty! The patios are huge are gorgeous. The water, the views, the privacy. All simply amazing. Love the outdoor shower! Composting toliet was fine, just an FYI it’s a composting toliet you are on a private island ;-). The food was very very very good! Chat and chill was a lovely for a different change of pace for lunch.
Ok....where (again in June) they could have improved would be the management. It felt like when you checked in (which for us was soooo super late like hours past their normal check in time) you were kind of forgotten about. No one checked on you. No one made sure you were ok. It was sort of weird actually. We were trying to schedule a day out with the pigs, sharks etc...and the boat they had us going out on kept “breaking” and had to keep rescheduling until we were out of time/days for the excursion. It felt like we were an inconvenience that we kept asking how we could do excursions. It was also super confusing if we should deal with peace and plenty staff or the kahari desk etc.
It’s covid times and life reopening etc. so I’m sure we probably just hit a weird time. I think we would return because it.is.so.pretty! That being said I think I would rent my own boat or book my own excursions :-).

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank new2grmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PATRICK FAAS, General Manager at Kahari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2022

Thank you for your feedback. As always we listen to all feedback and use it to make ourselves and the resort better. At this time we have changed out all of the Compostable toilets and replaced them with regular making it definitely more convenient and better from a general experience perspective for all guests. Unfortunately during the time you were here and with the pending COVID concerns the staffing was very limited, however, at this time the staff ratio to the guest population on the resort has more than doubled to ensure higher levels of service. We hope to see you again in the near futire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2021

We had a great trip to Kahari and Exuma. The resort was recommended to us by some friends. It did not disappoint.

The rooms are very nice. Done in a nautical motif. Our room was steps from the ocean. Great screened patio with a spectacular view. The bathroom is fine but compact. Really enjoyed the outdoor shower.

We experienced both the sunrise and sunset. Not sure which is better. The resort was not crowded and we enjoyed feeling like the place was ours. The snorkeling was right there, lots of fish.

The food and service were quite good. We ate the fish most nights. Quick shout out to Nicole, Brendan and Tito.

We explored the island and went over to the Chat and Chill. Next time we will return with friends. That would be special.

Room tip: We liked the beachfront room.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank docseanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PATRICK FAAS, General Manager at Kahari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2022

Thank you - we are thrilled with your review and have shared this with the staff mentioned in the review! We really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2021

My husband and I spent five nights at Kahari in October 2021.

The pros: Beautifully constructed, clean, well-appointed rooms. The gym, common areas and restaurant were beautifully constructed and cleaned. We enjoyed the location on Stocking Island for its quiet and tranquility. The Beacon Restaurant had delicious (but pricey) food, made more impressive by the remote location.

The cons: Management. The grounds were not well-kept. Beach gear, to include snorkels, masks and kayaks, were strewn about and stored on the beach. No paddles intended for kayaks; only paddles for stand-up paddleboards were available (anyone who has tried to kayak with a paddle intended for a stand-up paddleboard would understand that this is problematic).

We noticed trash on the beach that was not picked up during our six day stay.

Recreation area had several board games, which we were warned all had missing pieces. No playing cards or puzzles. It seemed curious that we were paying a daily resort fee for ill-kept outdoor and indoor rec gear.

Service was disappointing. We were told that there was a concierge service available 24/7. We had minimal requests (boat ferry ride, Keurig cups for our room). We tried calling and WhatsApp messaging the service team after 5 PM as instructed on three different days. Twice, our calls and messages were never answered and ignored. Once, our WhatsApp message was responded to and we were promised that a staff member would deliver a Keurig cup to our room. That Keurig cup never materialized as promised.

Date of stay: October 2021
Thank chrishat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PATRICK FAAS, General Manager at Kahari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2022

Thank you for your feedback - As usual we listen to all of the feedback provided to make ourselves as well as the overall holistic resort experience better. During the time you were with us we were still trying to recover from COVID and staffing was probably at our all time low. This has now all changed and we have more than doubled. We have also added a new position (The Kahari Ambassador) who is available 24/7 and can assist with all needs a guest may have during their stay.
We have also changed the coffee service in the rooms from Keurig to Nespresso for a better quality cup in the morning! All of the paddles and other beach equipment has also been upgraded. Again, as mentioned staffing issues have been resolved and we look forward to having you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews