We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$599
View deal
Booking.com
US$599
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$562
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Expedia.comUS$599
Official HotelUS$599
TravelocityUS$599
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
158
26
7
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
158
26
7
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower nihari beacon restaurant screened in porch water taxi walkie talkie chat n chill always on time private island ice maker small kitchenette beach club delicious drinks an amazing meal an absolute treat snappy turtle change of pace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2022 via mobile

We were in Elizabeth Harbor enjoying a great day in the Exumas. It was lunch time and we wanted to try something we hadn't had before. Kahari was a great choice. The fish tacos, quesadillas, and a burger were all very good. Drinks were done well and Nicole provided great, attentive service in a beautiful environment. Definitely a stop we will repeat on our next visit.

Room tip: You arrive via a canal behind chat n chill.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 96Hawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PATRICK FAAS, General Manager at Kahari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2022

Thank you so much for stopping by and having lunch at the Beacon. We love having outside visitors and showing them the wonderful experience of Stocking Island and Kahari. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2022

The resort and rooms are awesome. Beach and island are beautiful. We took long walks on the beach everyday and seldom saw anyone else. The island also has some nice trails for hiking. Restaurant was very good but over priced. Making reservations was painful and took many days to confirm. Also resort needs to inform you about the "resort fees" when reservations are made instead of during check in. Concierge service was also lacking timely responses. I asked for a rental car for one day and had to ask several times and never got it. Also a few days DJ at Beach Club was very loud and could be heard on Kahari's beach. What happened to peaceful beach vacation? If the resort can be more responsive with the concierge service and when making reservations the resort would be 5 stars. Also lowering the prices in restaurant would help.

Date of stay: July 2022
1  Thank Gulrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PATRICK FAAS, General Manager at Kahari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate this very much as we are always trying to improve our services. Unfortunately we cannot control the Beach Club as this is actually an entirely different entity, however we will let them know and see if we can compromise on the sound levels. Their DJ is only there on Sunday afternoons from 1PM - 4:30PM. IN addition we will share this with the Concierge as well. Again thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2022 via mobile

Went with daughter for long week trip. Bungalows beautiful and clean. WI-FI works great we watched movies on Netflix at night with IPad. Love private outdoor showers. Beacon restaurant is very good but $$$. Peace and plenty sister property has a beach bar and grill that is yummy or walk in water around rocks and eat at Chat and Chill. Stop and get groceries at market for extra snacks the hotel at ferry will watch your luggage. We had hotel arrange taxi to and from. 15 minutes /5 minute ferry. Have a small reef close to shore for snorkeling. It’s like a movie it so pretty. Beach breathtaking. Found some shells… love the protected cove to float all day. Water is clear. Staff is friendly and helpful. Love Nicole, Lamon, Casandra and many more. No complaints. Great little hideaway will return.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank beachbum2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PATRICK FAAS, General Manager at Kahari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2022

Thank you for the glowing review. Yes, we feel it is pretty picture perfect as well :) Thank you so much for calling out the associates that provided excellent service - we will let them know and reward them for a job well done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2022

What an experience.

My wife and our friends, a total of 4, decided on this location after much searching. We are typically more accustomed to the pool-side all inclusive and weren't sure what a deviation from that would mean. I can truly say it was a welcomed change. We spent time with each other, experiencing the island and it's rich offerings: desolate, stunning beaches, untouched natural landscapes, the bluest/clearest water you'll ever see, quiet beach-side seating, a very impressive reef mere feet from the beach and a helpful but not overwhelming staff.

We also had the pleasure of booking an excursion for a half day experience to swim with pigs, visit a tidal, middle-of-the-ocean sandbar, feed some native iguanas and snorkel in the depths. This was easy to arrange and easier to get to. It was a wonderful time.

The rooms are rustic and comfortable, surrounded by windows and views from every angle. The food was absolutely delicious with impressive top-shelf liquor options.

Kendon was our dinner waiter and did a wonderful job telling us about all of the areas of the island we should check out.
Krystal, who runs the spa was absolutely wonderful. She is considerate and listens to your needs to deliver a very relaxing experience.
Lamon was our go-to guy while there. He was just a text away and responded promptly and always helped.
Alvin was a fantastic addition to our travels. You'd find him cleaning up the beach, grabbing you a bite from the grill or arranging snorkel gear or a kayak. Somehow he was always around right when you needed him.
We also had the pleasure of meeting the owner of the establishment who was so open to feedback and ways to improve. We, unfortunately, didn't have much to tell him.

Bottom line, if you want seclusion, peace and adventure, check out this resort. You won't be let down.

Room tip: Aim for ocean view, however most of the rooms are already this way.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank evanacree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PATRICK FAAS, General Manager at Kahari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2022

WOW - Thank you for sharing your experience. We believe all of the employees you have mentioned are fantastic as well and always will go above and beyond!!! Yes, it is a retreat we all need - Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2022

Wow wow wow. What an amazing place. Wild, gorgeous. We couldn’t believe the beauty of this island. Everything is just a walk or a boat ride away. Amazing place for families to vacation! Our kids had so much fun running around and cottage hopping with the other families we went with. We will definitely be back!!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank U5220PJrachelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PATRICK FAAS, General Manager at Kahari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2022

WE AGREE!!!! :) Thank you for sharing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews