We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$675
eDreamsUS$675
Agoda.comUS$740
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
162
26
7
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
162
26
7
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower nihari beacon restaurant screened in porch water taxi walkie talkie chat n chill always on time private island beach club ice maker small kitchenette delicious drinks an amazing meal an absolute treat snappy turtle change of pace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2022 via mobile

The Kahari Resort was the perfect solution for a great relaxing getaway. The excursion to the largest sandbar for a fabulous picnic and afternoon hangout and happy hour after visiting the Starfish beach and swimming with the sea turtles.

The hotel rooms are your own bungalow on the beach with the most beautiful water views.

The paddle boards and kayaks were great to get a little sweat-on as well as the 4 mile island hike. And the coral reef right on our beach had incredible fish and unbelievable colors.

The dinners were top notch and spaced for great cocktails and socializing.

This is truly a one of a kind resort!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NorthStar13916830051
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kahari Guest Services Team, General Manager at Kahari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2022

@Northstar Kahari is indeed a very special place! We appreciate you taking the time sharing this with the rest of Internet and future travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2022

It was the perfect place for a friend’s reunion. This boutique resort is intimate and the bungalows are well appointed and offer beautiful views of the water and nature. There are kayaks and paddle boards for the guests use and the crystal clear water in ideal for seeing marine life. The staff is friendly and efficient. The restaurant offers a unique menu every evening and it was delicious with excellent presentation. We were able to charter a private boat to swim with the turtles, picnic on a sand bar and snorkel on a reef. An excellent vacation and escape with friends. Completely relaxing and well worth the money.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TravelGirlMiamiBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kahari Guest Services Team, General Manager at Kahari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2022

Thank you for your amazing and complimenting review. We truly appreciate it and love that you enjoyed the resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2022

We stayed for 5 nights in this beautiful resort and enjoyed every moment. The staff was wonderful and the amenities are great. You can enjoy the quiet and. exclusiveness of the resort and still be close to the mainland for a variety of activities. It is a beautiful island with amazing water views, nature trails, kayaks and paddle boards.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisam54933919
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kahari Guest Services Team, General Manager at Kahari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2022

Lisam, Thank you for visiting Kahari. We love when our new guests love the uniqueness of the resort and peacefulness of the island! Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2022 via mobile

We just returned from 4 days at Kahari resort before our kids go back to school and we had a blast. Our kids are 8 and under (3) and they absolutely loved it. From being received by Neka at Peace and Plenty to take the boat over, to getting our ocean view room early (so worth it) and the help from her and the rest of the staff. I requested a boat rental and they quickly set me up with Exuma boat rentals at no additional cost, the boat was there the next day. We had a wonderful time getting around the area by boat. The restaurant was excellent (breakfast burritos were great!), and the location is close to chat and chill, a cave to snorkel or scuba dive, some beautiful trails and many more things. The stunning beach views and the beach itself was shallow and great for our 3 year old and the snorkeling in the area was great. Kids complained that they had to leave and so did we. It is breathtaking, relaxing and classy.

Don’t think twice about staying on stocking island, the daily boat to Georgetown goes right into Kahari so it’s easy to get on and off if you want to spend time on the big island, we moved around on the boat rental but explored the island for two days and had fun. Chat and Chill is walking or kayaking distance.

Rooms were clean, outside private shower was great, kids loved the loft, and the food was excellent. The service was great and Lemon and Neka made sure we had everything we needed. People on exuma are extremely nice so we enjoyed that. The massage was great as well. Highly recommend, we will be back.

Room tip: Enjoy the time and slow down. Snappy turtle on the island has excellent food if you want another option from the hotel.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KevNAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kahari Guest Services Team, General Manager at Kahari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2022

KevNas thank you for your colorful and detailed report. We appreciate you showing all the amazing and woderful things about Stocking Island as it is truly the best in all of Exuma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2022 via mobile

Ron G’s review was pretty spot on.
Waiting for reservation confirmation was indeed nerve racking but they eventually responded. Island time.
Keep that in mind with anything on Exuma. I’ve seen several mentions of the resort fee being a surprise. I’m pretty sure it was mentioned when booking because I was not surprised.

We visited Kahari for 7 nights in July. We booked a room on the lagoon which I was pleasantly surprised with. I really enjoyed the lagoon. We stayed in the first villa off the dock across from the restaurant. Noise is not an issue. Views are great. And it’s not a long walk to the other side.
Room was not very big, but very nice and kept clean. We spent very little time in the room. The staff were all very very nice. Enjoyed the PnP beach Club although as some mentioned sometime the music is way too loud. Kahari Beach palapas are nice and I liked the Trust Bar, but some days it would be a while before it was unlocked and stocked. Do yourself a favor and hit the liquor store for any alcohol you might want. Everything is very expensive and although we did buy drinks from the various places on the island it was good to offset some of that cost.

The restaurant was pretty good although a few times they were out of ingredients for items on the menu. Understandable. It was also very expensive. Keep that in mind. We ate there every night…obviously we could have gone to GTown for dinner we just chose not to.

We did not use any spa services.

One thing not to miss is to take the kayaks provided on the lagoon side and paddle towards the lagoon outlet till you see a trail on the right (before snappy turtle). Beach/Tie up there and take the short trail over to the Atlantic. You’ll most likely have the entire beach to yourself. You can also walk south on Kahari beach and most likely find it deserted.

I won’t mention any activities not related to Kahari but one. I highly suggest renting a boat from Exuma Boat rentals if you are up for it. We had one for two days and wanted it for a 3rd but none were available so book ahead of time. We did not. We got an Xpress H20 and I’m glad we didn’t have a smaller boat because the harbor can be rough at times. They will deliver the boat and let you keep it on the Kahari dock. Despite what the website says we did not have a radio but cell service was available. We got zero instruction so keep that in mind, if you haven’t piloted a boat in a while, be sure to watch a few YouTube videos ahead of time. I was admittedly very nervous to start. Make sure you have an idea of the tides times. Download Navionics app before you leave home.
Don’t miss Man-O-War Cay sandbar. Limit your alcohol consumption and pay attention to everything. It’s a lot of fun.

This was a much needed trip for our marriage. We most likely will return…

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NicWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PATRICK FAAS, General Manager at Kahari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2022

NIc - Thank you so much for this in depth review. We appreciate you sharing the details with all future travelers. We will work on the response time and make sure that we calm the nerves before travel. With that said we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews