We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant lunch spot”

Restaurant Miraltren
Price range: US$11 - US$18
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch
Description: We cook rapidly in order that you eat calmly...
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I really think this place deserves a good English-language review so here it is. We had lunch here in mid-August. We sat outside in the shade of the trees. It's near a main road but I do not recall any disturbance from traffic. The 9.90 Euro menu was good value - I had a rice dish (similar to paella) and fresh grilled trout. Service was attentive and helpful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Worst ever pizza I ever had the bread base was burnt toast and had to leave the topping was just edible service was bad the chips came out 35 minutes before the burnt pizza DO NOT TAKE A CHANCE I WISH I NEVER DID please any UK people avoid because you are still expected to pay for the rubbish

Thank topnotch64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIRALTREN, Propietario at Restaurant Miraltren, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

I'm so sorry that you leave with a bad impression of us. La Pobla is a beautiful place and our restaurant it's very cozy, we always thank our customers for choosing us.
We would like your memories to be  better.
We remember that you asked for papatas bravas while you were deciding what you wanted to eat. We also remember that by first you asked for a pizza and then, when the pizza was already in the table you asked for another one. That's why I don't understand your contemptuous description about the food and your complain for serving late. Anyway I would like you to remember us in a good way. If you come back again we will invite you a pizza, but this time without alcohol because it makes you forget some things.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Síl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Arnau_opopop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Albert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Miraltren also viewed

La Pobla de Segur, Province of Lleida
La Pobla de Segur, Province of Lleida
 
La Pobla de Segur, Province of Lleida
Lleida, Province of Lleida
 

Been to Restaurant Miraltren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing