We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Balcons de Val Cenis Le Haut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Just by the slopes, 5 min to the swimming pool, 10 min to the shops. Ski rental nearby. Wi-Fi in the rooms. The hotel is at the end of the village, in a quiet neighborhood.
The cons: our apartment was too small for 7 people, it is max for 5 people. The kitchen is tiny - for one person. The living room is dark.

Room Tip: Don't take a 5-7 persons apartment for a company of 7 people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

Our 3rd time here in 3 years, stopped in Balcons val cenis 1st year and Le haut last 2 years. We will be back next year!

Accommodation is great, we've stopped in the 12/15 person apartment for the last 2 years and thoroughly enjoyed our stays!

My only criticism is that on arrival you get clean sheets but have to reuse the duvets!

You may want to do a larger grocery shop in Modane on your way to the resort as the local minimarkets are limited and there are not a lot of restaurants either!

L'Arcelle restaurant however in Lanslevillard is excellent but would advise booking a table in advance.

The bowling club is also great for an evenings entertainment as is Le Coupe De Foudre bar in the village for beer at 2 euros a bottle!

All in all a great place for a family ski holiday at a reasonable price!


Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gaz987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

I was in Lanslevillard for a race and I found this nice place to stay. I liked very much, it is not a luxury place, but it was perfect for my purposes. I stayed with my family in a very cozy and warm atmosphere. The only thing you have to remember that you have to clean the apartments before leaving and they are going to check it! It is not an hotel, but residence and they do not provide room services, but it was not a problem for us and the price is very good. The sight on the mountains is excellent. A la prochaine.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pietro g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Great apartment within Les Balcons, ideal for a family of 5.

The kitchen was small but more than adequate. Bathroom only had a bath with a shower attachment. However, it was always warm throughout the apartment and plenty of hot water all the time.

A typical French Savoir ski apartment with Ski In/Ski Out and within easy access of lifts and Ski School.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duckbill70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We have stayed in a number of Balcons apartments before so new what to expect with regard to the basic nature of the accommodation but was still slightly disappointed with this one.

We had the 12/15 person chalet. As with all French accommodation I would not want to fill it to capacity. There were 9 adults and 2 children and you would not want too many more people than that.

Positives

Location - walk out of boot room through car park and up a small slope - approx. 10m to a piste to ski down to main lift - a button lift drops you off in the same place if you do not want to walk up the hill - so can be virtually ski in ski out if you want. There is also a small sledging area here which the kids loved.

Free access to swimming pool in the resort.

Comfy beds.

Sauna - The sauna facilities were very good.

Car Parking - Indoor car parking at a reasonable price.

Negatives

Only one person on reception in half term week so over an hour queue to check in.

Only wifi in reception area which was quite slow (this is well documented on website so knew about it in advance)

Soundproofing - Awful sound proofing in the apartment. It felt like every noise could be heard from every room in the apartment.

Odd layout - No door on one of the 3 bed rooms on the mezzanine - made the sound issue even worse.

Tired accommodation - paint chipped - wall fixtures hanging off walls, plug sockets damaged etc.

Rubbish pillows.

No wine glasses.

All in all we had a good week however would probably not return here unless we knew it had been refurbished.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cham08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanslevillard
2.1 km away
Les Alpages de Val Cenis
Les Alpages de Val Cenis
#2 of 10 in Lanslebourg Mont Cenis
222 reviews
3 km away
Hotel Saint Charles Val Cenis
Hotel Saint Charles Val Cenis
#1 of 10 in Lanslebourg Mont Cenis
216 reviews
0.5 km away
Les Balcons de Val Cenis Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
VVF Villages Le Grand Val-Cenis
VVF Villages Le Grand Val-Cenis
#4 of 7 in Lanslevillard
85 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel l'Etoile des Neiges
Hotel l'Etoile des Neiges
#1 of 1 in Lanslevillard
144 reviews
0.9 km away
No photo provided
Residence les Essarts
#6 of 7 in Lanslevillard
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Balcons de Val Cenis Le Haut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Balcons de Val Cenis Le Haut

Address: les Terres Grasses | Val Cenis, 73480 Lanslevillard, Val-Cenis, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Val-Cenis > Lanslevillard
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Lanslevillard
Price Range: $88 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Balcons de Val Cenis Le Haut 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This residence, built according to the local architecture, enjoys a beautiful view on the « Dent Parachée » peak, in a quiet part of the resort, close to the slopes and local shops. Located in a quiet neighbourhood, these cosy apartments can accommodate from 2 to 15 guests. You will also enjoy free access the Glieres swimming pool, as well as sauna and gym services in the residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Balcons de Val Cenis Le Haut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing