We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling to Terra Alta?”
Review of Hotel Les Capcades

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Horta de Sant Joan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Les Capcades
Reviewed 22 May 2017

This property is beautiful and certain to be enjoyed by anyone traveling around the region of Terra Alta, Catalunya. The rooms are large and comfortable. The bathrooms are also large and comfortable. The room where I stayed had: shower, Jacuzzi, bidet, and two sinks. The views from the room were far-reaching and beautiful (mountains, trees, flowers and a distant monastery. The restaurant served a very special dinner and breakfast will exceed anyone's expectations. The hotel is very busy on weekends in the summer due to bookings for weddings. However, nights during the week should be available.

Room Tip: Caçador, is the room in which I stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bdaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and were treated beautifully. The staff are really friendly. The room was large with a separate large bathroom with both shower and whirlpool bath. We had a large veranda to our room which was fab for watching stars at night. The breakfast was ample with fresh fruit, meats and cheese. The evening meals were fantastic. With 6 course faster menu. It was always fantastic food thoroughly would recommend.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

A beautifully tranquil hotel with very friendly staff. The rooms are really good sizes and the views from the balconies are breathtaking. The 6 course taster menu was absolutely delicious. I would certainly recommend this hotel and its staff.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

I only had dinner here so I cannot comment on the hotel facilties - but it's worth to go here just for the food. The chef here is truly excellent and she made us a gastronomic dinner that amazed us with every dish. I had dinner with a group of friends who are greatly spoilt in their daily lives in terms of many (business) dinners in highly rated top restaurants, and yet, we were all constantly surprised by the delicious food and the originality of the dishes as they came from the kitchen. Hats off!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Wipama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

A group of us stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. It was off season so we had the hotel almost to ourselves. Check in was easy. The rooms are all a bit different. Huge with sitting areas and outside access. Our room looked out toward the medieval town on the hill nearby where Picasso was known to have friends and stayed for a summer. Modern bathrooms. Indoor heated swimming pool surrounded by glass looks out over an deck with beautiful scenery. A game room/library can be enjoyed. The dinners served at the hotel were top notch. The female chef was trained in barcelona and knows her stuff. Breakfast each morning was sufficient with meats/cheeses/yogurt/cereal. The kitchen made us picnic lunches of our choice for our hikes. The staff is lovely and will make you lattes when asked. It is family owned. Very upscale hotel for the area. We had no complaints

Room Tip: rooms looking out towards the town were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ilovenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horta de Sant Joan
13.6 km away
Boutique Hotel El Cresol
Boutique Hotel El Cresol
#1 of 2 in Calaceite
232 reviews
6.9 km away
Vilar Rural d'Arnes
Vilar Rural d'Arnes
#1 of 1 in Arnes
497 reviews
4.6 km away
La Farinera
La Farinera
#2 of 4 in Horta de Sant Joan
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Capcades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Capcades

Address: Av. Generalitat 19 - 21, 43596 Horta de Sant Joan, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Terres de l'Ebre > Terra Alta > Horta de Sant Joan
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Horta de Sant Joan
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Capcades 3*
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing