We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$190
Booking.comUS$215
Trip.comUS$196
Orbitz.comUS$190
CheapTicketsUS$190
Agoda.comUS$215
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
257
158
55
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
257
158
55
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morning yoga breakfast and dinner off the beaten path pr relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

If you’re looking for peace, quiet and something off the beaten path - this is a great option

Guest rooms are excellent, well laid out and with hammocks. Be advised no AC (just a fan) but it cooled off in evening for pleasant nice sleep.

The pool is terrific and the 10 minute hike to the waterfall is a stunning place of beauty. The hike up the mountain is a bit overgrown and doesn’t resolve to a view.

The food onsite was a pleasant departure for our family - all vegetarian priced fixe. Prepared well and lovely experience. Bring in your own stuff if your kids have other presences.

Overall a great experience - the only improvement would be the “services” of massage and yoga. Inquired in advance to setup appointments and was told to request upon checkin. When arrived no yoga instructor or masseuse available - other than that it was a lovely stay in the mountains

Great for couple, ok for families (as long as your kids are well behaved and can take a break from digital devices)

Room tip: Bring snacks Plan activities/services (massage/yoga) in advance
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank cgasbarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021

This place is like a dream! Morning yoga a 8am, gorgeous pool, delicious food (pre-set 3 course dinner for $35). I also got a massage and it was the best I have ever received.

We were in room 7 at the top of the hill and it was fantastic. There is hiking onsite but we did not do because it rained. There is a cute dog that will follow you allow and hammocks to relax at every room.

So so wonderful!!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1992smn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2021

The site is spectacular, it promotes total disconnection and relaxation by admiring the beautiful landscapes of the place. Each person can appreciate the mountains around, the fauna (many beautiful birds can be seen in the surroundings), and the flora (lush and beautiful vegetation). The staff at the place works as a team and seem like family, they get along very well. They are very attentive in everything, and the owner sits to talk with his guests at the table before starting dinner. We took two private classes 1) Anti-rheumatic Asana & 2) Pranayama and meditation with the resident instructor which we enjoyed and appreciated very much. Each private class helped a lot to relax us, releasing the accumulated tensions of work. The resident chef made us tasty vegetable omelets for breakfast that kept us satisfied beyond lunchtime. The dinners were outstanding and very balanced, starting with the first course, then followed by the main course to finish with dessert. We were honored and blessed by having this great opportunity of experiencing the culinary abilities and love from all the kitchen staff directed by the resident chef and supporting personnel. Each time that I had eaten at vegan places everything in the offered menu was carbohydrates and did not include the plant protein as part of the plate (we had to place a separate order) that makes you feel satisfied. We stayed for 3 nights, and the chef prepared tasty 5-star dishes that made the dinners memorable moments. In conclusion, all the staff at Casa Grande Mountain Retreat did everything with love which in turn made our stay special and magical.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 48miguelag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The mountains of PR give you a flavor of rural life decades ago. Casa Grande nestles in a lovely valley far from any big town - and be advised the roads are narrow and old-style twisty-turny. Distances may seem short on the map, but allow LOTS of time to get from here to there. The Casa consists of a main building surrounded by a cluster of "tree houses" perched on the mountainside. Accommodations are simple and clean. The Casa has a dining room which is good because it's a long drive to anywhere else for dinner. Food is adequate, nothing special. There are a couple of pretty unexciting hikes right nearby. Other than that, very little "to do", which drove my husband nuts. If you want to do activities relatively nearby - caves, telescope, etc - be sure to check their schedules. - We had wanted to do these, but they were not open the days we were there (beginning of the week).

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alison L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

This is the best place to disconnect, layback and relax in the middle of the forest. There is no TV, no wifi, no internet access, our phones reception didn't work and it was the best thing ever! No one was attached to their phones. (You can use the office phone if you need to make a call.) We played board games we brought and some that they had there. We bonded as a family and that's what we needed. The place is clean, when it rains it feels amazing, every cabin has a hammock, the beds are nice, the rooms have a fan, there is hot water and everyone is friendly. You can hear the river sounds nearby and the night time tropical forrest sounds. There is a trail nearby, probably like a mid level hike in the middle of the forest, that was fun. There is a restaurant, but you have to make reservations for dinner lunch. You can also drive to other areas for food, prob like 25-30 minute ride. This place is for people that want to disconnect and be surrounded by nature. Bring your books and board games! Just sit in the hammock and relax.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank natalia_ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews