We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
3
1
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
1
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2021 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic accommodation up to date and modern , equipped with everything you might need clean and tidy nice site quite and peaceful. Staff are great and friendly. Hot tubs are clean and attended regularly.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank allanp334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021

Just returned from a long weekend in a Daleside Lodge (2 bed). What an amazing place! The lodge was beautifully maintained, immaculately clean and had absolutely everything we needed. Probably the most luxurious lodge we've stayed in. We were initially disappointed to not have a lake view but actually we ended up loving our lodge position (number 17), with the hot tub at the back (much more private!) looking out across beautiful countryside. The hot tub being outside the kids bedroom was a little problematic as it buzzed a lot in the night but the maintenance guy advised us to turn it off at the wall overnight. The local village is fantastic with the most beautiful Riverside beer garden at the Bull Inn where we had a lovely lunch and my daughter loved the little playground there. Cedar Retreats was exactly the tranquil escape we needed. Can't wait to return!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank X1545ONkellyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2020

Stayed here for a very expensive week in September. Overall good Lodge with all that one would want - shame about the hot tub being outside the bedroom - constant noise of it maintaining temperature.
Also overshadowed by a row of trees and hence no sun even when it did shine.
Good location with plenty to see and within walking distance of West Tanfield and beyond to Masham.

Room tip: Not 5B or any along the back of the site.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AddVis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020 via mobile

Lovely location and the lodge/hot tub were nice, however the Masham Lodge i stayed in was overlooked from every window and i felt uncomfortable with the lack of privacy. Shame these lodges have been placed so close together. Would be improved by better screening around the hot tub however this wouldn't solve feeling overlooked in the lodge. This might not worry other people and if it doesn't I would recommend as otherwise it is nice.

Nice little pub in the village 10 minute walk away.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 882charmainem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews