We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Toscana Boutique Hotel(Punta Ballena)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Del Lago Golf & Art Resort(Punta Ballena)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Hotel Casapueblo(Punta Ballena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Undarius Hotel(Punta Ballena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Terraza del Mar(Punta Ballena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Park(Punta Ballena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
18
6
2
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
6
2
5
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We have lots of experience with adults only....adult themed resorts...This one is the worst! No service, they could not communicate in English if they wanted to, which they didn't seem to care to let you know how the hotel worked, where things were, what was included in the all inclusive. It was not inexpensive...325 a night..the room was okay...the pool great...but you had to get your own pads for your lounges, if you could find them...It has to be a write off...no customers..and everyone you talk to in Punta says that the place is always empty...spent 3 days and left...booked for 6...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Dangling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We were there in May... Big mistake! Nobody, but we were in the hotel!)))))Very good staff, rooms are high quality standarts, good breakfast, amazing area with pools and atmosphere of crazy`s parties.... I think, in building, they used only natural matirial and, for example, in public area(lobby, restaurant, bars, etc.) you can feel a strong smell of thatch`s roof. I like it. I wish to return in right time!!!!! The hotel, in winter, is an area of every night`s parties from 8 p.m. to 4 a.m., so, this place isn`t for a family and children. You should know, though, the hotel is close to the airport, but TOO far away from Punta del Este. A taxi to go there and back costs 70-80 USD. Near the hotel you can find nothing, but beach. Shops and restaurants? Go to Punta del Este! So, if you stay there, i recommend to take "all inclusive" packet. I`ll back....

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luluka35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I stayed overther in April, I was told by my Friends in Southamerica that the Hotel was really nice. I found on it an AMEIZING Place.
The hotel was perfect, has a heated pool with a Bar.
The Rooms were really big and so comfortable.
The food was incredible.
I can totally recommend the BBQ with a lot of different meets I never try in my life and sussages.
All the Staff was very friendly and they were always able to help us

At night was the best time to get together with other couples at the Hotels Disco. The weekend were fantasic a lot of people. at night we were enjoying of the heated pool.

Room Tip: All the Rooms are big and confortable: I like the moste the ones decorated in white and terrace.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simone12Bonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

we booked on line "the last available room" in the entire complex..... in what was advertised as an all inclusive high end 300+ dollars a night hotel in the punta del este area in uruguay. the first two weeks of january are considered the peak of the high season there. upon arrival we soon found out that we were the only guests and the only room occupied in this 50 room complex.
i was supposed to meet with my accountant to deliver some papers to him in the reception area and that was a problem for management. my accountant was not allowed past 3 feet into the lobby because of "company policy". there was no meat all 3 days that we stayed there. we kept asking to eat meat. there was no buffet. there was a nice chef though with a nice smile. the employees were very nice but seemed demoralized. i felt bad for them. that was the worst stay in any hotel all my life. and i travel about 100 thousand miles every year.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank charles d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews