We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to clean your head :)”
Review of Les Battees

Les Battees
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Battees
Ranked #2 of 2 Dennevy B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Les Battées is a place where you can go for a walk, visit a chateau and eat great food. The rooms are very nice and furnished in style. If asked in advance, you can have vegetarian, vegan or even gluten-free dinner of 3 courses + aperitif and tea/coffee. I really appreciated this because looking for a restaurant where I could eat for 23 euros and have vegetarian + gluten-free meal is impossible in the area. Moreover, having the dinner with the owner and other guests was a very pleasant bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lulichen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2015

We booked to stay here on our way down to the Alps with our 20 month son.

They say that owners resemble their dogs, in this case the owner resembles the accommodation, charming and a little bit quirky. Roy, the owner was a delightful host who welcomed us with an effusive greeting on arrival (especially after I had to call him as I was lost - his directions were excellent, my navigational skills weren't!).

The B&B, based in a former wine warehouse looks rustic from the outside but the inside is furnished to a high standard throughout, with a superb modern en suite bathroom.

The food was some of the best I have eaten at a chambre d'hote, all vegetarian, but don't let that put you off, with cooking this good, the lack of meat for even the most hardened carnivores wouldn't be an issue.

This was a really super place to stay, made even better by the warm welcome and stunning evening meal. Definitely one to recommend - we really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ToscatheCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Les Battees is a vegetarian b&b / chambre d'hote in Burgundy, and it is very good indeed! The rooms are in an old farmhouse, large, polished wooden floors, very quiet and peaceful. Comfortable bed. Food is excellent - Roy, the owner, does an evening 3-course dinner (+ aperitifs) - always vegetarian - and he is an excellent cook. In the three nights we stayed we had a camembert, celeriac & prune quiche with potatoes and beans, a haricot bean + vegetable cobbler (v light scones), and a goats cheese & pepper tart. Great place to stay, convenient for visiting Beaune, Dijon, Autun (perfect if you like wine and old churches...).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S-in-Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Wow...Roy can cook!!!! The B&B was lovely, a real hidden gem in a beautiful area, but it was the homecooked meal that really makes this place special! Even my devotedly carnivorous boyfriend loved the vegetarian feast we had at Les Battees. We caught the train to Beaune one day too - great day out and a fab little journey! Our room at the B&B was lovely, spacious, clean and comfortable; the terrace was great; and the setting was like a little French rural wilderness retreat!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stellastar6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

It was our first stop on our way to spain. Nice location, beautiful house and big room. There were two seperate rooms, ideal for a stay with kids. We ate a tasty vegetarian meal (table d'hôtes) and went to sleep with a smile on our face!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Les Battees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Battees

Address: Lieu Dit les Battees, 71510 Dennevy, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Dennevy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Dennevy
Price Range: $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A guest house set in the beautiful countryside of Southern Burgundy.The house is an Eighteenth century vignerons gentilhommerie set in its own wooded parkland. We grow our own vegetables, make our own jams and produce honey from the bees in our orchard. Our speciality - vegetarian evening meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Les Battees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing