We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“STAY AT GITE LA SOUDE”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rouffy, Marne, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DEREK A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“STAY AT GITE LA SOUDE”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Fantastic gite in a lovely area , the owner was very helpful and friendly we couldn't have wished for a better place to stay. Would stay there again if we were visiting the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of Virgine the owner
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
thank you derek
it' be pleased to see you in champagne ;)
friendly
virginie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nlcawthan
Bendigo, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay in Champagne region”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We really enjoyed our three nights in this git in a very small village in the Champagne region. Virginie, the owner, has limited English but she was able to communicate effectively with us using a translation app. Virginie was very warm and welcoming.
The git is well equiped and quite spacious. We appreciated having a full kitchen, a fridge and freezer, and a washing machine. . We also had a BBQ and outdoor furniture we could use, and furniture on the small balcony which was a nice place to sit and catch the evening breeze.
We like to have a top sheet on the bed under the top duvet/doona and we had one here which was great because it was quite warm one night, too hot for a duvet.
An ideal location for sightseeing around Champagne. On Virginie's advice we visited Mercier Champagne House, a great recommendation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and quality of the git.
Liked least: Carrying our big suitcases up the stairs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
bonjour a tous les deux
merci pour ce commentaire très très gentil.
ça me touche beaucoup.
j ai été heureuse de vous connaitre , vous êtes deux personne très agréable, ce fut pour moi un plaisirs de vous connaitre.
je vous souhaite plein de bonne choses et de continuer vos voyage dans le monde!
cordialement
virginie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJShil67
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect French retreat”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just returned from a few days stay and although the weather was not good the accommodation was perfect. The owners greeted us upon arrival and gave us a detailed tour. Although we speak limited French Mrs Dubecq and her daughter were keen that we understood by using a translation app on their tablet. The property is newly decorated to a high standard and very clean and modern. In a lovely quiet area it really is the perfect place for a relaxing break. The only noise to be heard was the birdsong.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic price
Liked least: The pillows were very small
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Bonjour
Bien contente que notre gite ainsi que ça décoration vous est plus.
On fait tous notre possible pour que notre location plaisent et on est toujours a l écoute pour toute question.
Merci encore de votre séjour
Cordialement
Mme dubecq virginie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bocquet J
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2018
Merci pour votre commentaires bien sympathique.
Virginie et Stéphane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;