We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience SUP Central WA
from US$43.06
More Info
from US$23.49
More Info
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2021

My daughter celebrated her 18th birthday with 8 friends SUP. boarding.
They all had a really fantastic time which was made extra special with dolphins swimming amongst them as they paddled.
Gordon was really great, very helpful, he gave excellent guidance on how to SUP board and even took photos for us which he airdropped to our phones.
One of the best ways to celebrate a birthday. I would highly recommend SUP Central.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank O1977YTwendym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanM5598, Owner at SUP Central WA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2021

Hi Wendy, always great to receive such positive feed back!
Many thanks
Gordon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

SUP lesson for 3. Was great fun in a beautiful safe setting at Matilda Bay.
All keen to have another go, despite falling off into the water, which was lovely and cooling on a hot day.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Exploration517420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanM5598, Owner at SUP Central WA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2021

Thank you exploration! The journey continues whenever you’re ready, see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

Due to windy weather we had struggled to lock in a SUP session . Gordon had made it extremely easy and flexible. On the day Gordon was extremely informative and safety focused and made us feel comfortable. Definitely something I could get in more especially with the beautiful location.

Would recommend a lesson for anyone who has never done it before as it really isn't just about standing up and paddling.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Lozesquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanM5598, Owner at SUP Central WA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2021

Thanks for your patience Lozesquire and it sounds like it was worth the effort!
Kind Regards
Gordon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

My Sons had a wonderful morning with their older cousins on the paddle boards. Gordon was extremely attentive in assuring everyone was comfortable with the less than favourable weather conditions (strong winds) on the day of our booking, going above and beyond to find a more protected spot for them all. I would highly recommend SUPwa for a lovely time out on the water at this picture perfect location!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank KathrynF453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanM5598, Owner at SUP Central WA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Thank you Kathryn for your positive feedback, great to hear everyone enjoyed their experience, in spite of the adverse conditions! ✔️
Kind regards
Gordon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020 via mobile

We used our Wander Out Yonder voucher to book the 1hr lesson plus 30 minutes playtime for a family of four (2 teens).

Gordon was very welcoming and gave good tuition before getting us into/onto the water. Two got the hang of it quickly while he gave his attention to the two who weren’t quite ‘duck to water’ candidates.

It wasn’t long though before we were let loose and paddled almost 1km to the infamous Crawley Boat Shed. Very interesting from the non famous side!

Managed to get there and back safely and within our allotted time. Only one returned sat on the board using it more as a canoe!!! That was fair though as it had been hard work into a headwind getting there.

Would definitely recommend to others. Great way to make memories.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank olthomas44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanM5598, Owner at SUP Central WA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2021

Olthomas44, thank you for such a comprehensive review.
Kind regards
Gordon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews