We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
855
79
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
855
79
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel cypress trees tuscan hills magical place attention to detail wonderful stay yogurt tuscany grounds setting terrace villa history di charm jack tranquility
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2021

Beautitully restored renaissance villa in a quiet natural Italian landscape ( = 360° nature). Large swimming pool in the style of the villa. Garden where you can sit down for hours to enjoy the silence and the vieuw on Cortona ( 5 km away). Italy as it should be ! Helpfull, friendly and motivated staff. Small family owned hotel with " hands on" philosophy and very nice food.

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DayTrip605156
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2020

We have just come back from 4 wonderful days at the Villa Di Piazzano. It was magical from the moment we walked in the door. The staff were welcoming from every single encounter and went above and beyond to ensure we were well taken care of. The hotel itself is perfectly presented and honors the history of the building with tasteful modernisation. It is in a great location for lots of Tuscan adventures. Food was delicious on the lunches and dinners we dined in the hotel. We will most definitely be returning next summer! Thank you Alessandra and Jack

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustinElliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2020

recently (8/8 thru 8/15/2020) spent a week at the fabulous villa di piazzano....from our reception till our departure everything, the accommodations, the food, the service , the location and most of all the staff were all outstanding....highly recommended....look forward to returning....the villa and its surrounding is a truly magical place.....

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank martin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2020

This beautiful hotel is truly a remarkable place. The rooms, suites, and public areas are so well restored and designed with an artistic eye, keeping both the history and the modern day relevance in tact.

The food was exquisite - lots of the produce comes from their own garden and the rest from local areas. Very carefully sourced and prepared. Our breakfast was delicious, fresh pastas for lunch were to die for, and the dinner! We had the lamb the first night and it was the best lamb we've ever had.

Our room overlooked the gorgeous pool and surrounding hills - we could not have been happier. Four poster bed, his and her sinks and large bathroom, high ceilings, thread count sheets to send you to sleep forever. Honestly incredible hotel.

And the best part is the staff and the owners. Its a family run hotel and all the staff feel as if they are a true part of the experience so the greatest care and kindness are given. They could not have been more welcoming and wonderful.

We were so lucky to go and cannot wait for another trip!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 478lydian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2020

Had the pleasure of staying at Villa di Piazzano for a week recently.

Lovely location - just outside of Cortona, a gorgeous old town that embodies everything that Tuscany is well admired for.

The rooms were very much in keeping with the refurbishment of this charming house. The bathrooms were clean and modern, with the bed an impressive size too.

The pool is lovely, not overcrowded, and backs onto a lovely view of the Tuscan hillside. The terrace is perfect for a nice drink relaxing watching the sun set over Cortona.

The staff were excellent throughout. We only had one minor issue, where we had been drinking by the pool all afternoon and were refused a drink. I felt this was a bit overly officious as it was not as though we were drunk, but I understand it was done on safety grounds due to being by the pool. We spoke with the manager who was very understanding and admitted it could have been handled better at the time and we did not have any further problems of this kind on the stay. Overall the staff could not have been nicer though and in particular, Davide, who was very friendly and helpful.

The only negative I would give, which is minor in the grand scheme of things, is that the restaurant is quite expensive for what it is. The setting is great, and the ease of being able to leave your room and dine is of course fantastic, however although well presented the options were relatively limited and not quite as tasty as the prices (nearly double that of Cortona restaurants) would suggest. It was good food, but not great and we much preferred the local delights in the town despite the taxi ride.

In terms of other amenities there are plenty of places nearby to drive to and see within 30 minutes, and if you are doing a tour it is well worth a stop. I would definitely stay again, and I would recommend to anyone who wanted to have a relaxing break in Tuscany.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LonNW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews