We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Festive menu absolutely superb!!”
Review of Kilton Inn

Kilton Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Mere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

Cannot fault the welcome the service or the food very High level 10/10!
Thanks to all at the Kilton both the waiting on staff and kitchen staff!!
Thanks a million xx

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank 721fayee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Kilton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2020

What a lovely review! Thank you so much for your great feedback, I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Your comments have been passed along to the team, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2020

We have visited this restaurant many times and love the atmosphere and the food.
To enjoy a meal out after yet another month of lockdown was great.
We were served by a bubbly Olivia who did a great job of looking after us as did the rest of the team ... Thankyou.
We are sure to go back soon .

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank edgertonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Kilton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2020

Edgertonman, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us, especially to Olivia. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020

We visited here today with our newborn baby as I won a competition via Facebook. We ate from the festive menu, both having soup to start, Turkey and Cod for mains and Chocolate torte and Christmas Pudding for desserts. The food was delicious, the staff were so friendly and welcoming and the service was great. I used the baby change facilities which were very clean and all staff were following strict covid guidelines so we felt super safe.

Thanks for a lovely afternoon and what a fabulous treat to have won it! We offered to pay for our drinks but this was declined - how lovely!

We will definitely be back in the future. Thanks again.

Holly

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank hollydK9513CK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020 via mobile

We visited the Kilton after a day out, and not only was the food great, but our servers Ellie and Amber did a fantastic job making sure we had everything we needed! We'll definitely want to come back.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank kgraves94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020

Today I visited the Kilton Inn for lunch. From the moment we were met at the door we were made to feel welcome. The friendly staff was so lovely.
For the first time in many months, it felt wonderful to get out and do something sociable and normal.
The restaurant was warm and inviting and the layout of the tables meant that we were far enough apart to make you feel safe, yet gave a warm and cosy vibe.
The menu was varied and also had a great seasonal choice too.
Our server, a young lady called Amelia couldn't have been more helpful.
The food was excellent. Piping hot and very tasty, and the dessert was just as good.
The restaurant was immaculately clean as was the ladies restroom.
I could not recommend the Kilton Inn highly enough.
We will definitely be going back very soon.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annette552016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Kilton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with us! I will be sure to pass your wonderful comments on to Amelie, and the chefs as I'm sure it'll make their day! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kilton Inn also viewed

 
Knutsford, Cheshire
 

Been to Kilton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.