We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$133
View deal
Agoda.comUS$133
Expedia.comUS$133
Hotels.comUS$133
PricelineUS$133
eDreamsUS$133
Trip.comUS$155
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
573
121
47
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
573
121
47
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea hidden gem scones off the beaten track huge bed beautiful hotel a la carte menu special occasion underfloor heating cribbs causeway main building wedding breakfast wine list wedding venue birthday treat amazing food open fire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 771 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2021

We attended a wedding and stayed the night. We had a room in the main building, which was nice. A little small, but then you'd expect that in an old building, it was comfy, warm and quiet though. The wedding party was good, the breakfast was very good too.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HiggyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2021

We loved our overnight stay. Delicious food, drinks beside the log fire in the lounge, spacious, well-furnished, comfortable room.
The staff were attentive and happy to engage in conversation, which made us feel valued.
The architecture, furnishings and garden are full of character; it's a joy to wander around.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venture682245
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2021

Well worth the effort to seek out this hidden gem. All the staff genuinely share in the welcoming ethos of the place. Lovely signature room (Phrygia) with spectacular bathroom. The flowers which I had requested for the room were spot on.

We will definitely visit again.

(Would be nice if Kippers were on the breakfast menu for next time).

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R693MHsimonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2021 via mobile

Berwick Lodge and staff were brilliant. As a result we had a flawless wedding and all the guests were extremely impressed with the venue, food and organisation of the day

Simone in particular was fantastic. She walked us through the whole organisation and ensured everything was arranged. We felt able to add our own character to the wedding whilst having the core of it organised for us.

We would recommend booking the hotel out the night before as it was good to have more time to spend with friends and family and meant that on the day we were more relaxed and had enough time to catch up with all our day guests.

We would thoroughly recommend getting married at Berwick Lodge, we are so happy that we did!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank etc10stu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2021

We booked one end of the dining room at Berwick Lodge for our work's Leadership afternoon tea event, as a gesture of thanks to our leadership team.

The afternoon tea was perfect, lovely sandwiches and cakes, something for everyone. The dining area was perfect for our group of 18, with prosecco upon arrival and a warm and professional greeting from the staff as everyone arrived.

I arrived early to set up the table for our raffle and git bags for each attendee and was greeted by the Berwick Lodge staff who went out of their way to help me set up, making the process way less stressful! Excellent support for my event prepping, excellent food and the most impressive and beautiful venue for such a special event. They already had their Christmas decorations up with fresh flower table centrepieces, such beautiful attention to detail.

Thank you Berwick Lodge and Holly for helping me organise our event - we would 100% recommend you for any kind of event here.

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank heathersK7273WF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah Arikan, Owner at Berwick Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Heather for your lovely review. It was wonderful to be hosting Christmas get togethers again.
WE hope to see you all in the New Year.
Best Wishes
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews