We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Agoda.com
US$33
View deal
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
74
8
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
8
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night dive his team togian islands sites diving reef resort life
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2020

This truly was pristine diving. The reefs were healthy and had huge sponges and acres of healthy coral. The coral at the Black Forest dive was so different from any other corals I’ve ever seen. Viz was often 100+ feet. The larger fish are still on the reefs. Saw so many large schools of large fish - Barracuda, sweet lips, snapper, giant trevally, blue fin trevally, etc. Many times saw huge bump head parrotfish and Napoleon wrasse, as well as literally swarms of smaller varieties of fish. Only the occasional turtle. Virtually no plastic in the water, unlike many other places in Indonesia. Although the current is generally mild, there were a couple of times it was stronger so that a reef hook would have been handy to be able to just relax and enjoy the show. Occasionally just in view of the dock a pod of several hundred dolphins would go by. Once from a return from a dive, jumped in the water near them. Although saw them underwater, they were too shy to let us get close. There was no camera bucket on the boats, but as almost all dive sites were just minutes away, that was not an issue. We had camera gear with us which the boat captain passed to us after water entry Not too many nudi’s here, although lots of tiny shrimp and crabs in the coral. Hard to concentrate on the small stuff when so many schools of fish around!
Diving set up required you to be agile and healthy. Divers entered from shore into the boat, which generally took 4-5 divers, the guide and the boat driver. You could either walk on with your gear or they were very accommodating about carrying your gear on to the boat where you could put it on then. All exits were back roll, and to come back on boat all gear was removed first before climbing up the ladder. The boat captains were incredibly strong, and made our gear lift look like it weighed nothing at all!
The accommodation is quaint and cozy as advertised. Such pristine diving means that there is not much development here. Separate little huts with not much water pressure and water only sun warmed. Internet and power is only for certain hours of the day. Communal eating table. Emile (the owner) tried as hard as he could to be accommodating and all staff are very pleasant
Overall though, very worth the effort and time to get to UnaUna for the diving

Room tip: They are building a new room that should have a bit more ocean breeze to be cooler - suggest requesting that if you can
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiveTraveller_Happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

If you ever visit Togian Islands you must definitely see it. The outstanding diving and snorchling spots just in front of your cottage. On the top of everything there are very
friendly owners Emiel and Umar with
their staff willing to help you
anytime.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Barbora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 January 2020

I spent 14 weeks completing my EFR, PADI Rescue and Divemaster at Pristine with my partner Sarina. We were welcomed into the family straight away. The owners and all the staff are really lovely! They helped to make our long stay there a really special experience.

The food never fails to be simple and delicious at all times. Local cuisine including rice and vegetables with fish, eggs, tofu or tempeh, and if you’re lucky some mash potato or chips thrown in occasionally.

We mostly stayed in the standard rooms while we were there, which are more than adequate for what you need. When it was quiet the owners upgraded us to the deluxe beachfront bungalows which are really nice…think showers under the stars and waking up to the sun and waves. You have to go to the end of the jetty! You get a magical sunrise, sun in the day, incredible stars and the milky way in the evening.

The diving is really special. Your average dive is 30 degrees, great visibility and little to no current. Its very, very fishy! You’ll have different schools of fish around you at most sites, especially the huge schools of barracuda down at Apollo, and a multitude of reef fish covering the corals. You get the typical Indonesian abundance of colourful critters if you know where to look. Big Napoleon Wrasse on almost every dive! To top it off, you have a chance to see Eagle rays, Turtles, Bumphead Parrotfish, large Tuna, and occasional Sharks.

I cannot recommend coming here more. The simple and relaxed lifestyle Pristine creates gives you plenty of time to kick back in a hammock and find peace.

Date of stay: April 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank benp690
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 December 2019

Pristine Paradise is a very nice and relaxed place. All the stuff is super friendly, the pier is great to hang out. The diving is good, very fishy. Especially impressive are the many schooling Barracudas at the Apollo Reef. But also the other divesites show a huge variety of healthy corals, sponges, fans and so on.
We loved it, only our room close to the diveshop with compressor was a bit loud. That could be improved....

Room tip: The beach rooms have great sea view but the others are more silent.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catrin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 December 2019 via mobile

If you are looking for a beautiful island, one of the best diving spots you’ll probably ever see, super kind staff and owner, and good food (also for vegetarians and vegans), then don't look further! The island only counts a limited amount of places where you can stay and therefore remains and feels relatively untouched. There is a hike to a volcano, which is super awesome, and Pristine offers discover dives and training for certificates. I did my padi open water here and I really enjoyed it. The dive masters are super kind, helpfull and professional

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LennaMerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews