We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
142
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat housethe riverget awaygeorge and marthalewis roomsecond floorowners and stafflarge windowsbeautiful surroundingsa wonderful place to stayfamily cemeteryhis wifeto celebrate our wedding anniversarysweeping staircasegreat hostspeaceful staycaptain's quarters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2014

We stayed at the Inn at Warner Hall for only 2 nights but it was definitely worth it. The plantation home was beautifully restored and all the historical furnishing so quaint and charming. The grounds were beautiful as well and the view from the pier of the creek was a beautiful sight.The staff were very gracious and helpful from giving us directions to a restaurant and showing us around the inn and some of its historical rooms and its unique fireplaces and preparing us a delicious breakfast each morning. On our last day there we met Theresa and Troy and they were very gracious hosts who take pride in their historical inn and enjoy meeting and getting to know their guests. A great place to stay if you want to slow down and get away from the everyday fast paced life for a relaxing and peaceful stay in a charming and idyllic setting. A great location to have weddings, celebrate a wedding anniversary or birthday. Thinking of returning this spring to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights. Fantastic location,food and inn. We didn't even leave the Inn on one day when we used the kayaks and hung out on the porch. Also saw a pair of eagles when we went in the kayaks.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This was the last hotel before we headed back to Washington, and what a treat. Everything was fabulous, the setting the atmosphere, our hosts Troy & Theresa, the accommodation and breakfast. We spent our first day relaxing by the creek and used the kayaks to explore the waterway. Everything about the Inn at Warner Hall is so tranquil and peaceful and I can't wait for us to return.

Room Tip: Every room in this hotel is fabulous.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Inn at Warner Hall in early August and still can't fault it. If you are looking for an escape from the rat race to an idyllic setting which is oozing history and charm, you could do no better than book a few nights at Warner Hall. Troy and Theresa are the most wonderful hosts (as are the rest of the staff) and no detail has been overlooked. The boat house overlooking the river was where we spent most of our time and we can't wait to go back again. Many thanks.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are individual and all are equally fabulous.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spaghetti16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights at Warner Hall. The room was impeccable and the service was top notch. Breakfast was amazing with the best tasting bacon we ever had. We had the Washington suite and the only problem was no WiFi in the room. The only other thing was the grass cutting at 7 am one morning which we thought was a bit early. ( the girl apologized for it when we checked out :) The coffee waiting outside our door definitely made up for it.

Room Tip: No WiFi in Washington suite. Excellent Jacuzzi tub!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kirby2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews