We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Gloucester(Gloucester Courthouse)(Great Value!)
US$72
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gloucester(Gloucester Courthouse)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Great Wolf Lodge(Williamsburg)
Book now, pay at stay
US$270
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$234
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
140
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat housethe rivergeorge and marthalewis roomsecond floormagical placelarge windowsfamily cemeterybeautiful propertyhis wifea wonderful stayidyllic settingto celebrate our wedding anniversarysweeping staircasegreat hostscaptain's quarterssmall touches
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I stayed Sunday, Sept. 10, and everything was perfect. The house is historical and has lots of character, while at the same time its past renovation has made it have every modern comfort. This is no musty place! The rooms are fresh, light, and airy, bed very comfy, and every single one of the inn's many windows are sparkling clean, allowing guests a wonderful view of the beautiful surroundings. Hot water immediately flows for long, hot showers.

The owners are attentive and friendly, breakfast was ample and delicious, and peace and quiet are abundant. At the same time, with bicycles, a hammocks, a giant outdoor chess set, boat house, pier, and boats available, I could see families having fun here.

Room Tip: Each and every room is impeccable and unique. Try them all. You will want to come back.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This is such a comfortable place to stay. The rooms are beautifully decorated in a way that makes you feel at home. Each room is unique and there are interesting features in each to draw out the history of this home and America. The beds are great for sleeping and there are many pillows to choose. Whenever you want to sit, to chat or read or rest there is a comfortable chair and a table for your drink. There are great small touches like jars of chocolates in the rooms for a quick snack. If you are here with friends the living room/parlor is great for gathering. Theresa and Troy are gracious hosts -- friendly and welcoming. There are nice country walks from the inn and it is also relaxing to sit by the riverside and watch the fish jump.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank mibabs9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Can't say too much because the grass was very wet from the rain, and I couldn't see the water or the cemetery. It was very quiet, and only a few people were staying there. Owners were somewhat sociable, the husband more so than his wife. Other employees were very nice. The lawn was in need of serious mowing, but the rooms were outstanding. Breakfast was great, and the owners dog was sweet. Not much more to say because it was kind of a non-event.

Room Tip: Find a room with a view of the water.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ponysnooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

My husband and I came upon The Inn at Warner Hall quite by accident and we were completely wowed by the home, the location and the innkeepers, Troy and Theresa. The property is very well maintained and pristine. We stayed in the Merriweather Lewis suite and the room was very spacious with a wonderful bath complete with soaking tub and shower. We were able to peek at other rooms at the inn and really any of them would have been satisfactory. There is a refrigerator stocked with water and soda that is available 24/7, along with coffees and snacks. The porches are grand and offer beautiful views of both the water and the farm. There is a lovely boat house where you can linger, read and catch a wonderful breeze off the water. Theresa cooks breakfast and the food was delicious. Because she knew I needed to eat gluten free there were gluten free muffins and gf breakfast options, in the afternoon with the wine service she also made sure there was gluten free appetizers. We opted for the dinner basket our first night there and we were stuffed to the gills. We were glad we did the dinner basket and just hung out at the property because it is so beautiful and worth savoring. We will go back!

Room Tip: Those on the back of the house had water views, but the porches on the back allowed you to enjoy the water too.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Beautiful property, lovely rooms, friendly and helpful hostess and staff. We had the supper basket and ate it at the boat house - a delicious picnic-style meal in an idyllic setting.

Given it was the height and summer, and hence "bug season", the supply of insect repellent at various locations was a very thoughtful touch.

What more is there to add to all of the accolades this venue already has? Love it!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews