We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$92
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
231
120
57
43
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
231
120
57
43
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hartford hall the pub relaxed atmosphere lovely meal lovely staff family room warm welcome under new management great value for money plenty of parking couldn't do enough yogurt menu chris portions cheshire jade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2021

We called for an impromptu lunch today, as we have been wanting to try Hartford Hall since its reopening. As it is a lovely sunny day we requested a table outside. I popped to the ladies and decided to order our food and drinks whilst passing through the pub. Despite staff standing around chatting I was expected to carry the drinks tray to our table. Once seated we found our table to be very dirty with black hair stuck to it and a number of drinks stains. We promptly moved tables. When the food arrived we mentioned to the waiter that the table was dirty. It remained so throughout our visit. At the end of the meal I decided to speak to the manager on duty to provide feedback on our experience. Unfortunately I did not take his name. I explained the hygiene issue I had and also mentioned the lack of service provided with respect to drinks. The manager informed me that he had personally cleaned all the tables that morning and it was the dust from the road/car park on the tables. He was unable to explain the hairs on the table. Although he did come and take a look when I asked him to. He did apologise several times, but insisted they have high standards! In response to the lack of service with the drinks he said he told me on arrival that outdoor dining had limited table service. This is not true, he did not provide this advice to us. He also said the chap at the next table requested a tray to bring out his own drinks. Later I asked this gentleman about this and he said this was not true, he also could not understand the lack of service when staff were clearly not busy. We are so disappointed as this restaurant is walking distance to our home. The hygiene issue is not just about normal hygiene standards, we are trying to protect ourselves from Covid.

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank paulpriestley59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

After a day out we telephoned on the way home to try book a table & arrived some 20 mins later. We were greeted warmly on arrival and immediately made to feel welcome. Drinks order was taken very quickly and we were given time to perusse the menu, being a Sunday we opted for a Sunday Roast as a main course and chose starters whilst we enjoyed a pre dinner drink. The summer carrot soup & crab bruschetta arrived and both dishes didit dissapoint at all. The soup was full of flavour but light and the Crab & Prawn bruschetta was lovely. The Sirloin of beef was great, really good flavour & the vegetables were all beautifully cooked and retained a bite, the beef was tender and moist, We addes a side order of hispy cabbage & cauliflower which were great additions, even if it did leave the portion size as very generous! For desert we both opted for the sticky toffee pudding which was an absolute delight and incredibly light in texture but full of flavour.. The Italian Red was great value at £23.50 and the Wainwrights Ale really well kept, the Raspberry Flavoured Gin also hit the spot. Superb service, attentive staff well managed, knowledgeable and engaging. Really hard to find a single fault as from the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome & valued. Thank you ot all the team, keep up the great work, delighted to reccomend and will certainly be back time & again if this standard is maintained.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 212timc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2021

The newly renovated Hartford Hall was an absolutely fabulous place to spend our wedding night. We stayed in the bridal suite, which comprises a large bathroom with roll top bath, bedroom, sitting room, and private garden.

We ate breakfast and dinner at the restaurant, where the service really is very professional by the dedicated team.

And when we got back from our wedding, we found a touching card and bottle of bubbles waiting for us from the hotel!

Overall, would thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L2998YCHHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021

Excellent evening meal out for my friends birthday. Food came quickly and the service was on point! Ordered the prawn and crab starter with lamb as the main, honestly not tasted food that good in a very long time! Can’t recommend this place enough!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BluebellGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2021

Had a great stay and meal here, the rooms where lovely we had two rooms family and double well furnished and decoration was lovely, very spacious rooms. The meal was fantastic Tom our waiting was great very attentive and friendly food at dinner was very good. Only reason it wasn't 5 stars was that breakfast on 1st morning was a little disappointing and not worth the money we paid and the rooms due to weather were very hot as windows don't open enough to let any breeze in and no fan available in the double room there was one in the family which did really help.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank U254XUsophiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews