We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$152
View deal
Booking.com
US$152
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$122
View deal
Hotels.comUS$152
TravelocityUS$152
Destinia.comUS$189
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
466
54
18
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
466
54
18
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews library bar porto montenegro pool area a la carte menu hotel is beautiful high end star hotel amazing service world class sveti stefan high level beautiful country every member of staff breakfast was included wings valet parking hot food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2021 via mobile

This review is split into two - our experience with Jet2 Holidays who we booked this through and then the review of the hotel and town itself.
Jet2holidays
We use jet2.com for our flights all of the time and we love them! But if you are thinking of booking this hotel as a package through Jet2holidays then one word - don’t!
We have no need for in resort reps during our stay but I did have one question regarding return to UK tests and I was given incorrect information by Michele. Her information contradicted Government and Jet2 guidelines and she was insisting we pay for additional tests when we already had some. She said it had to be within 48 hours when the the rules are 72 hours. They actually gave us printed information showing the incorrect rules. I spent ages clarifying this with Jet2 Head Office and Michele still refused to accept its 72 hours of return/arrival time in UK. She was rude and churlish and, instead of graciously accepting they got the information wrong, she didn’t acknowledge this.
Then, we were picked up 5 1/2 hours before our return flight home. We were sat at the airport for 4 hours. I don’t mind getting to the airport early, as normally we would do, but 5 1/2 hours is ridiculous!
There is nothing indulgent about this Jet2 ‘Indulgent Escape’ at all and it’s not COVID safe taking us to a crowded airport where we had to sit for 4 hours. Definitely don’t use Jet2holidays for a trip to Croatia or Montenegro.
If you stay here, book the hotel direct through their website or through Expedia or a similar booking site. Don’t use Jet2 holidays.
Montenegro
This country was added to the UK red list whilst we were here but thankfully our return flight got us back before the changes came into force.
I’m not surprised it is red.
It didn’t feel COVID safe at all. Nobody wears masks. Our driver from the airport to the hotel didn’t wear a mask despite us asking. We stayed in Porto Montenegro and nobody wears masks here. Staff who serve in restaurants have a mask on their chin but rarely covering their nose and mouth.
It’s a truly beautiful country and Porto Montenegro is gorgeous with beautiful restaurants and shops. Just don’t visit during COVID times.
Hotel Regent Porto Montenegro
We booked this hotel based upon the reviews.
I’m not quite sure where to start. If you look at my previous reviews on tripadvisor, you will see I rarely post a negative review.
This hotel is a contradiction.
The location and facilities are 5 star! It’s luxurious and comfortable. The pool area is gorgeous and the views from the infinity pool are stunning.
The service was 3 star! Trying to get somebody’s attention around the pool to order food or drinks was really difficult. The staff would stand in groups at the bar chatting amongst themselves.
Breakfast was sooooooo slow. There just weren’t enough staff and the staff who are there just weren’t paying guests any attention. We would wait every morning for somebody to take our order. We would hear other guests around the restaurant also complaining. Then the food and drinks would arrive and the order was wrong. They would bring hot food with cold food so by the time I ate my cereal, the hot food had gone cold. I tried to explain this many times but to no avail. We booked breakfast to take away with us on our last morning as we had an early flight. It never turned up and wasn’t made for us.
We will definitely return to Montenegro and Porto Montenegro but not for some time and certainly not during the pandemic.

Room tip: Book direct with hotel.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank familyonthemove11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena Ljiljanic, Owner at Regent Porto Montenegro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Dear familyonthemove11,

We appreciate time you took to provide us with your testimony based on your experience at Regent Porto Montenegro. Your comments are of essential importance for improving our service and making our guests happy.

Regent team highly values your positive feedback about the luxurious setting of the hotel that we are matching by delivering harmonious services to complement the atmosphere of the nautical village. This being stated, we are very sorry to hear that your stay at Regent Porto Montenegro was a disappointing one. We are working hard to meet expectations of all our guests and we are grateful for the issues described in such a detail.

When it comes to COVID-19 measures, please note that almost 100% of our team members are vaccinated, their temperature is measured each morning at the entrance and we diligently enforce wearing masks as well as the disinfection, disinfection and 5* level of hygiene with usage of products of the hospital level. We will most certainly reinforce the measures further and take each of your point into account.

If at all possible please contact us info.pm@regenthotels.com so we can further understand and address the matter so that such experience does not repeat itself in the future.

We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,

Regent Porto Montenegro Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2021 via mobile

Best hotel in Montenegro imo.

I've been to the Regent a number of times over the years, and every year the level improves.

The rooms haven't changed much, I've stayed in a different floor every time and on the 3rd floor the room décor and layout is exactly the same as it was two years ago.

The rooms are spacious and clean and comfortable bed. Also, with a decent Samsung TV where we play our harddrive into and watch the movies and series downloaded previously but there is enough channels: News (RT, BBC, Rai Uno, Al Jazeera) to keep you updated along with MTV and sports.

The pool and spa are excellent. There's a choice of 3 pools. 2 on the first floor and the outdoor swimming space. The table service is great, and choice of food is very good. (I'm particularly fond of the tuna burger )

The service at every juncture is very good. Everyone speaks English, however it helps to speak some Serbo-Croatian as locals appreciate it, anywhere you are in the world.

5* all around, however there's a few pointers where the hotel can improve.

Gym
The size of the gym is small, and certainly looks out of place of the excellent surroundings. I has a treadmill and bike and some free weights but that's it.

Breakfast
Everything is a la carte and very good service, however the mini hasn't changed in 3 years and I would expect more choices. If you are American and used to having wide variety you maybe disappointed. The staff will make you something upon request however, it's still very basic.

All in all, I love staying here.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank HappinessBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena Ljiljanic, Owner at Regent Porto Montenegro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2021

Dear Happiness18565601104,

We are delighted to receive such a positive impression of your stay.

We thank you for taking time to write this review and recognize our bespoke experience we strive to provide to our guests. The entire Regent Porto Montenegro team sends its appreciation for recognizing their efforts in making your stay a pleasant one.

Also, we have noted your comment about breakfast and we will be striving to further improve.

We hope and look forward to welcoming you again at Regent Porto Montenegro.

Best regards,

Regent Porto Montenegro Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2021 via mobile

I had the most wonderful time and experience here. Just loved the locations and the service provided by the delightful staff was great.
I highly recommend staying at this fantastic hotel for a very relaxing holiday, you won’t regret it.
I would like to thank all the staff, especially Elena for all the support.
I wish I could give them more that 5 stars.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ileananm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena Ljiljanic, Owner at Regent Porto Montenegro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2021

Dear Ms ileananm,

We are delighted to read your lovely review and we thank you for the excellent rating. Also, we highly appreciate recognition of tailormade service and efforts of our team.

Regent team was delighted to be of assistance and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Regent Porto Montenegro Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

What a magic place at the heart of Porto Montenegro! We had such a lovely time in a room with a stunning view over the super marina. The staff had done an amazing job from beginning to the end! Our waiter Strahinja was always there for us - thank you. A very special thank you to the GM Mr. Dieckmann who was the best host you can ask for! We can’t wait to come back one day.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Micha11111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena Ljiljanic, Owner at Regent Porto Montenegro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Dear Micha G,

We are delighted to receive such a positive impression of your stay.

We thank you for taking time to write this review and recognize our bespoke experience we strive to provide to our guests. The entire Regent Porto Montenegro team sends its appreciation for recognizing their efforts in making your stay a pleasant one.

We hope and look forward to welcoming you again at Regent Porto Montenegro.

Best regards,

Regent Porto Montenegro Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2021

My personal opinion is that regent is the best Hotel in Montenegro when it comes to luxury and value for price. As a returning guests (usually using long weekends) we tried almost all the amenities the hotel can offer (restaurants, bar, SPA, outdoor pool, concierge). All the services were on exceptionally high level. I would like to highlight the approach of the staff, who are always smiling, very kind and helpful, they were alway exceptionally kind with our kid, showing special attention. The staff in the main restaurant, Murano, during dinner time was extra helpful and helped a lot describing the offers and suggesting the proper wine. In the hotel room you have an absolute cleanness feeling. We tried rooms in different wings of the hotel and all of them great, super clean, comfortable for guests with kid.
Even having higher occupancy during summer season, you won’t notice any crowd. The outdoor swimming pool is big and there are a lot of sun beds.
Quick check-in and check-out process.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 196viktorv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena Ljiljanic, Owner at Regent Porto Montenegro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Dear 196viktorv,

We are delighted to read your kind words and your recognition of our service philosophy and attitude of all team members. It is our pleasure to create memorable experiences for our guests. It is our honour to have you staying with us on a regular basis.

The entire hotel team sends its appreciation for recognizing their efforts in making your stay a pleasant one. We hope and look forward to welcoming you soon at Regent Porto Montenegro.

Thank you for selecting Regent Porto Montenegro as your preferred Montenegrin haven.

Best regards,

Regent Porto Montenegro Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews