We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antrim Villa
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
347
139
21
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
139
21
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfair tradecape townnight guardfresh breakfastguest houselike coming homesingle roomhonesty barenjoyed our stayclean roomshome away from homewalking distancethe location is perfectlong flighta lovely stayevery morninga great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Service is excellent, breakfast is delicious and the room was great. It was pretty warm at night and the fan was very noisy, that’s the only complain. Perfect area in Green Point and lovely place meeting other guest! Recommend this place!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ebba T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntrimVillaOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Antrim Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Ebba
Thank you very much for the kind words. We feel so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again soon

Best Regards
Gabriel Simao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights on our vacation in South Africa. The staff is very friendly, the location is in a safe area. Room was nice, but the beds a little bit to hard for my back, but this is of course individually what you prefer. Honesty bar in the breakfast area. Good breakfast with fresh made eggs to the style of your choice.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntrimVillaOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Antrim Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to write this great review. Make us really happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay.
Hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Best Regards
Gabriel Simao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved most things about it. A couple of downsides though.
We had a lovely welcome, the staff were all amazing, they have a taxi service and the room was clean, tidy and beautiful!
Unfortunately we were in Room 1 which adjoins the breakfast room. From 6am the noise starts of preparing breakfast and from 7.30 there is loud talking and music playing right next to the room and sleep is impossible. Not great when you’ve just come off a long haul flight!

Noisy mornings aside, I want to emphasise how lovely everything else about this villa was- they even make delicious muffins in the afternoon!
Thank you to everyone who helped make our stay as enjoyable as it was. We definitely recommend this place to anyone, just try and avoid room 1 if you’re not an early riser!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JungleJim400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntrimVillaOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Antrim Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you very for taking time writing few words about the guest house, we will take actions about your complains.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards
Gabriel Simao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Glest house strategedly god position - fair close to shopping and sea. Ok standard for being in à city like Cape Town in comparison with costs. IF you like air conditioning fortet this place. Can be rocommended.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntrimVillaOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Antrim Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear John
Thank you very much for taking time to write few words about our guest house, Unfortunately all our rooms have no air condition.
Hope to see you in near future

Best Regards
Gabriel Simao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Antrim Villa. Great service from the lovely staff. Extremely convenient with the transport service. The breakfast was great and the honesty bar had a good range of beverages and snacks. Overall a great, genuine place with lovely staff and really nice interior design.
If something could improve that would be an a/c or ceiling fan instead of the floor fan, because it could be quite hot in the room.
If we return to Cape Town we will most likely return to Antrim Villa!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntrimVillaOffice, Guest Relations Manager at Antrim Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear Simon

Thank you very much for taking time to write this great review. Make us really happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay.
Hope to welcome you back again very soon


Best Regards
Gabriel Simao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews