We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$255
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Priceline
US$255
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
US$183
View deal
Expedia.comUS$255
Hotels.comUS$255
eDreamsUS$255
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveller rating
959
54
18
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
959
54
18
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner la corte dei papi david papi steam room his passion our honeymoon grounds are beautiful the cottages beautiful hotel the perfect host service was impeccable very special place tuscan countryside fantastic stay modern amenities wonderful place highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2021

Three years ago I had the pleasure of staying here and meeting David the co-owner. I returned this week for lunch and it is still as wonderful as ever! Lunch was a lovely experience...sitting by the pool and tasting the owner's wonderful wine! My dessert was like a treasure hunt through chocolate and hazelnut! I will definitely return again.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Short4613
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

The greatest leaders know that to lead is to serve. When you pay for anything in life you expect to be served. This place is where being served is an art and a pleasure and my family felt like kings in a court as its name aptly puts it. Nothing is ever perfect but the people who work here absolutely make it always with kindness, happiness and a smile. From the gardener to the housekeepers all the way to the boss everyone makes you feel at home with luxury and nothing is more relaxing.
If you are coming to Tuscany you are looking for service and a boutique family run experience not a commercial 5star hotel with a bigger mass of people. Yet in a place like this ran with such passion and dedication you can have anything you desire, all you have to do is ask.
I have been to hotels all over the world even the super luxurious in Dubai. Those are amazing places but they don’t have owners like David. He sets the tone here for a unique luxury experience with kindness, passion and dedication. Looking forward to coming back!

Room tip: Select the old stable or farming equipment rooms in the more ancient part of the hotel as they are secluded and unique
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TheDukeFDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2021

Heaven on earth! Beautiful property with the kindest, most hard-working staff we’ve ever experienced. Phenomenal food! David, the owner, is incredible! He is there sun-up to sun-down, not only making sure that all of his guests are taken care of to the most minute detail, but also working WITH his staff- taking food orders, serving meals and carrying luggage to rooms. The property, from guest rooms to the pool to restaurant seating, is immaculate.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler129002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2021 via mobile

We just completed an amazing five night stay at La Corte. I would first mention that Davide is a most gracious and accommodating host and the staff could not have been better. Our room was wonderfully spacious with a large jetted tub and steam shower. The grounds are lovely and well cared for and we welcomed a dip in the pool after a day of touring Cortona in the 90 degree heat. The hotel is extremely close to Cortona and Lago di Trasimeno and the roads were easily navigated for longer tours. We would not hesitate to book another stay at La Corte dei Papi!

Room tip: Ask the desk to arrange for a car service for late night trips on the winding roads to Cortona. If you do drive, use the Santo Spirito lot
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joannd0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2021 via mobile

Corte Dei Papi is an incredible place with an even better staff. We felt completely at home while staying there. It is an absolute must stay if you find yourself in Cortona. We bounced around several different hotels during our stay in Italy, and Corte Dei Papi was by FAR our favorite.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Elkin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews