We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$374
View deal
eDreamsUS$374
PricelineUS$374
Agoda.comUS$374
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
65
9
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
9
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2019

Well away from the hustle and bustle. No choice but to switch off here. We felt taken care of. The room was excellent. The food was very good. Breakfast - more than you could ever eat! Dinner menu changed daily (Spanish night was the standout). However, I have to say that the staff were fantastic - 5 out of 5 for them alone. I highly recommend a stay here. We went in January and temperatures were a consistent 21 deg.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank snisbet600
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaMahlerCasaLeon, Manager at Casa Leon Villa y Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2019

Dear snisbet600,
I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your holidays at Casa Leon so much.
Casa Leon is a place to relax, unwind, to gather new strength and of course to enjoy.
I will tell the kitchen and service team about your praise, it will be very much appreciated.
We would love to welcome you at Casa Leon again in the future.
Kind regards
Marina Mahler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019

We stayed here for a few nights in December and had a truly wonderful, relaxing time. From our arrival, we knew we were going to enjoy our stay - the location was tranquil, away from the touristic areas and with stunning views all around, perfect for sunsets.
A delicious glass of cava on arrival was enjoyed on the sofas outside, overlooking the pool - we couldn't believe our luck at finding such a lovely hotel! Our room was enormous, with very welcome touches such as a selection of fresh fruit and juices and water in the fridge.
Even if everyone in residence decided to spend the whole day on site, there is plenty of space for all; the beautifully kept gardens have little paths leading to hidden areas with sun beds, perfect for those who want to be away from everyone! There is a small gym for those who want to do more than just lounge - we didn't use it! - but we enjoyed yoga, Pilates, aqua yoga and tai chi classes, all free of charge and with all the equipment provided.
We pre booked several treatments in the spa and the massages were superb. A little expensive compared to UK prices, but we really enjoyed being pampered!
The food was varied, with some days being a set menu and other days a buffet. The breakfasts were absolutely superb and, although they weren't really needed, the couple of lunches/snacks we had were also delicious.
I was travelling with my daughter and we both arrived at Casa Leon feeling totally exhausted: 5 days in this gorgeous hotel and we were completely rejuvenated. She loved being able to spend all day in a bath robe and I just loved the peace and quiet. And after dinner there was gin tasting, wine tasting and cocktail making...or an early night in comfortable beds! I haven't slept so well for ages!
Already planning our next visit...can't wait to return!

Room tip: The garden rooms are lovely, very spacious and with lovely patios for early risers to enjoy the morning sun.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AM8040
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaMahlerCasaLeon, Manager at Casa Leon Villa y Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2019

Dear AM8040,
Thank you very much for this lovely feedback!
What can possibly be more beautiful than watching a sunrise from one of our spacious rooms at Casa Leon?
I think <<live like royalty, return revitalized>> perfectly describes your holidays at Casa Leon. It is a place to relax and enjoy.
I am pleased to read that you liked our sport and spa offer and had peaceful and restful nights in our comfy beds. I will be very happy to tell your praise to Marcelo and our kitchen team. We always give our best to make your vacation unforgettable and perfect.
We are are looking forward to welcoming you again at our beautiful Casa Leon.
Kind regards,
Marina Mahler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2018

We came back from here last sat after a weeks stay, the hotel is beutiful and very friendly and the staff are lovely, but one thing I will say is don’t expect air con in the winter months as they put on the heating. I did ask if there was any and two days later it was put back on as the weather was very warm out 26c but not before I was bitten to death because I had to open the windows at night for air.so make sure you come prepared. All in all fantastic views and the bonus for us was meeting Teddy the Leonberger.

Room tip: Garden rooms very small!
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lorrainecowdry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaMahlerCasaLeon, Manager at Casa Leon Villa y Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019

Dear Mrs Cowdry,
thank you for your feedback.
We are sorry to hear about the issue with the moscitos.
It usually takes some time for the machine to change from heating to air condition. We definitley did not expect such high temperatures during this time of the year. We apologize for the inconvenience.
We and Teddy are looking forward to welcoming you again at Casa León.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Simply perfect. This is an incredible hotel to visit and relax within the grounds, every detail is thought of by a great staff team. The food here is faultless with lots of variety for breakfast and a well thought out 4 course dinner each evening is a real treat. The surrounding mountain scenery is epic and the view from the pool terrace reaches all the way to Maspalomas dunes. I would recommend a hire car if you want to explore further, but the hotel runs a shuttle bus each day to Maspalomas and you can use their mountain bikes to cycle to the village shop and around the area if you don't mind a few hills! Thank you Casa Leon for a fantastic week.

Room tip: All fabulous
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KimberlyKimboJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaMahlerCasaLeon, Gerente at Casa Leon Villa y Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear KimberlyKimboJones,
Thank you very much for your great feedback.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you call it “simply perfect”.
We will also forward your positive comment to our staff.
Hoping to welcome you again soon for a fantastic week.
Kind regards
Marina Mahler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

I loved our stay here. It was an extremely tranquil and great hotel. Staff were all very friendly without being obsequious - I think it’s family run but still very professional. Great pool, space to wander about, good facilities and everything was incredibly clean. Also loved the food (alternated between a fab buffet with a grill and set menu with choice of fish/meat main course), great martinis and bonus points for having a puppy.

It’s location is about 20 mins drive from Maspalomas and is quiet and peaceful. As it’s not in a built up area, you get a beautiful view of the stars whilst post dinner lounging. But there’s nothing around to walk to, so if you were going for 7 days or more, you may want to hire a car or make use of the free shuttle to the beach. We stayed for 4 days and would have been perfectly happy staying in the hotel and lazing about reading and playing tennis but we had hired a car so felt obliged to go for a drive.

Only bad-ish point was poor WiFi - which wouldn’t ordinarily be a bother but had to do some work whilst there and was a bit of a struggle.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ceinicienta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaMahlerCasaLeon, Gerente at Casa Leon Villa y Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Ceinicienta,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! It is very important to us that our guests are happy.
We are delighted to hear that you loved your stay with us.
Furthermore it is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a beautiful view of the stars during post - dinner lounging and that you loved the food.
Concerning the stronger Wifi - connection in the room, we do offer a router for a stronger connection without any extra cost at the reception.
We would love to welcome you again soon for some relaxing days in the sun of Gran Canaria!
All the best, Marina Mahler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews