We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rhino River Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ghost Mountain Inn(Mkuze)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$138
US$114
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$59
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$67
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bayete Zulu Boutique Lodge(Manyoni Private Game Reserve)
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
337
60
18
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
60
18
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgame drivesthe reservebush walksouth africatheir jobfamily chaletwild dogscomfortable accommodationfood was greatluck of the drawwe loved our staysundowner drinksdung beetlessecond visitwonderful experiencespent nightsgreat safari
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017

The rooms are well maintained and are very comfortable.There bar fridge is well stocked. The food is excellent.The game rangers are very good on there game drives and are friendly.Rhino river lodge is a place that once you have been there you will always go back its a experience you will never forget.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShannonAirton, Owner at Rhino River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review for us on Trip Advisor. Thank you for the great feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to having you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We recently returned to Rhino River Lodge to celebrate our 38th Wedding anniversary having enjoyed a visit there last year. At dinner the staff had prepared a special table for us under the stars. We were presented with a complimentary bottle of wine and served an elegant dinner with minimum fuss, giving us a chance to just sit and enjoy the beautiful evening. We stayed in one of the recently refurbished cottages which was very spacious and comfortable. Andrew our ranger was determined to find us something special for our anniversary. This he certainly did. Having got word of a cheetah that had killed an impala he got us there in time to watch this magnificent creature feasting leisurely on his meal. Thank you Andrew for such a wonderful memory - and for sharing your very obvious passion for the bush and its inhabitants. Altogether the staff were amazing. We have been to other lodges in the reserve and this lodge is by far the best in terms of excellent value and hospitality. My only regret is that we could only get away for one night. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShannonAirton, Owner at Rhino River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Congratulations again on 38 years together and thank you for selecting us to spend your special occasion with. I'm so glad that we were able to make it memorable for you. I am very glad to hear that Andrew found you an incredible sighting even though you were only able to spend one night with us. Thank you for the wonderful feedback, it is truly appreciated and I do hope that we will see you back again soon, and possibly for more anniversaries to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Absolutely incredible! Could not recommend Rhino River Lodge more highly. The staff treated us so well and made us feel welcomed. Our ranger, Gerry, was fabulous. We had the most amazing sightings right from the very first game drive. He did a great job in keeping us on the edge of our seats with excitement. The food was out of this world, every single meal (we stayed 3 nights). As we were on honeymoon, we were super spoiled by the staff, with champagne in our room and a private candle lit boma for dinner one night. We LOVED Rhino River Lodge!

Room Tip: The "Cottage" was great! Far enough away from other units to be romantic and quiet, but within a few minutes walking distance to the lodge.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kelliott2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShannonAirton, Owner at Rhino River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

What a wonderfully special review. It was an honor to be chosen as your honeymoon destination and I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here. I'm very happy our staff took the time to mark your very special occasion here. I will pass on your praise to Gerry and our kitchen staff. Thank you for this great feedback and I hope we may see you for anniversaries to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We stayed in 'The Cottage' for 4 nights and loved every bit of our stay. Andrew, our ranger was knowledgeable and made made all of our drives interesting and funny. The accommodation was great and we were well looked after by all the staff. Although we didn't get the 'Big 5' with the leopard being difficult and elusive, we made up for it with plenty of sightings of the other Big 4 and even got a real treat of catching the wild dogs.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShannonAirton, Owner at Rhino River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thanks for this great feedback of your stay at Rhino River Lodge. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the Cottage and it sounds like you had some wonderful game viewing. Leopards are always very shy, but I have to say, my personal favourite is wild dogs and it sounds like you had a special treat of getting to view them while here. Thanks again for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. The food, staff, rangers, game drives and lodges were fantastic! We were very lucky and in the 3 nights we stayed saw a number of animals up close. The rangers were great and provided us with background and information on the animals.
We would highly recommend this experience for anyone, families, couples, etc.
Thank you again for your hospitality and our short but great safari experience.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShannonAirton, Owner at Rhino River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us here. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Three nights is a pretty good amount of time to get a feel for the reserve but sometimes it leaves you desiring just a little bit more! We hope we may be able to host you for a little bit longer in the future! Thanks again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews