We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely friendly atmosphere”
Review of Royal Oak

Royal Oak
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Westwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$42
Description: The Royal Oak Since starting our food venture back in mid 2018 our chefs and owners have pushed the business to new heights, new opening hours and new menu consisting of wonderful local pub food, a Signature Ploughman's lunch and more! Steak night happens every last Thursday of the month, Serving fresh British beef steaks from 8oz to 32oz. Sunday Roasts have become a staple of the Royal Oak and consistently delivering the best roast around using locally sourced ingredients. The pub had a new refurb in May 2019 and now has a contemporary feel and modern country twist. With Bi-folding doors to the rear of the building it really opens up the magnificent views to the countryside especially in those gorgeous summer months. Block paving to the front in black and red really lifts the picturesque traditional country pub. The Royal Oak Westwood is certainly not a place to be missed.
Restaurant details
Description: The Royal Oak Since starting our food venture back in mid 2018 our chefs and owners have pushed the business to new heights, new opening hours and new menu consisting of wonderful local pub food, a Signature Ploughman's lunch and more! Steak night happens every last Thursday of the month, Serving fresh British beef steaks from 8oz to 32oz. Sunday Roasts have become a staple of the Royal Oak and consistently delivering the best roast around using locally sourced ingredients. The pub had a new refurb in May 2019 and now has a contemporary feel and modern country twist. With Bi-folding doors to the rear of the building it really opens up the magnificent views to the countryside especially in those gorgeous summer months. Block paving to the front in black and red really lifts the picturesque traditional country pub. The Royal Oak Westwood is certainly not a place to be missed.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It really has spoilt us for excellent food and atmosphere at an affordable price . Reluctant to venture elsewhere .

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Q3784DDjenniferc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2021

Met a friend for a much needed catch up. Had lunch and coffee in the most beautiful of places. The food, service and decor of the place was outstanding. The prices paid are unbelievably reasonable for such a fantastic family run pub. We will most definately be returning and telling family and friends about this little gem.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank donnamV9078SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021

We discovered the Royal Oak last year and are delighted that we can now visit again regularly for the best food and service for miles around. This pub has everything; lovely staff, comfortable decor and seating, great service, great value, and the food is absolutely superb.
We've tried various menu items, but usually gravitate back to the haddock and chips which is truly sensational.
The lovely family who own this business deserve every ounce of support, and we shall feast and make merry there as often as time allows.
Heaven on Earth indeed!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

Best fish & chip pub meal,ever had,crispy fish pure white fish,proper chips. Grat pub,& other meals looked really good too!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank X6420DHjenniferj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2021 via mobile

We have had quite a few takeaways and everyone was spot on. The food was excellent and they fit us in at short notice too! Would definitely recommend

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank 494kirstieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Oak also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Royal Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.