We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wild Horizons Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Hotel National Park(Sauraha)(Great Value!)
US$8
US$7
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Jungle Camp(Sauraha)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chitwan Gaida Lodge(Sauraha)(Great Value!)
US$13
US$11
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chitwan Village Resort(Sauraha)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rhino Land(Sauraha)(Great Value!)
US$9
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$20
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$23/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
38
16
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
16
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery nice place to staya great stayhot waterthe busjungle walkrooms are spacious and cleanstayed nightsthree daysnational parkjeep safaribabaguesthousebathbedstoursvillagenets
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Excellent Guest House in Chitwan i am stay here after my trek it was nice and relaxed to be here for forget your tired after trek. Mr. Hari is owner of this property who always take of foreigner and service, thank you and no hesitation to recommend any one to go Chitwan for jungle safari.

Room Tip: Excellent Guest House in Chitwan i am stay here after my trek it was nice and relaxed to be here for forget your tired after trek. Mr. Hari is owner of this property who always take of foreigner and service, thank you and no hesitation to recommend any one to go Chitwan for jungle safari.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNIEP16, Owner at Wild Horizons Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Thankyou for your review. Glad you enjoyed your safari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

The Hotel is nice, quiet, have big and clean rooms, comfortable and Dham, the manager, speaks excellent english, is a Guide, is Honest and gives a lot of care to the guest. He maybe shoud choose differents cooperator, some of them are just cheaters. Anyway, i enjoy my staying in this Hotel and i would come back here...

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ClaudioGuerrieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNIEP16, Owner at Wild Horizons Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Thanks for your review. We hope you can visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2014

We have landed here by chance, but it was a great experience. The staff is friendly and helpful, the price for the trips is reasonable (after you bargain a bit, of course) and the food is really good.
And the price for the accommodation is its best - 8$ for a room. The rooms are clean and hot water is pouring all the time.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dragos c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNIEP16, Owner at Wild Horizons Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Thankyou for your review. Glad you enjoyed our solar powered hot water.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

I was recommended by my friend to this guest house. It is an old guest house. Very peaceful. Good clean rooms and beds. They also have mosquito nets for each bed. The food is average. It is difficult to sleep when there is no power at night. They do have back-up generator, but they are not allowed to use after 10PM. Spent three nights in this guest house. Relaxed.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor room if you go in summer. Its more cooler.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNIEP16, Owner at Wild Horizons Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Thanks for your review. We are revamping our guest house, lot of improvements, will add new photos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Very quiet place with pleasant stuff. Clean rooms and tasty food. Best of all is view from the balcony, probably one of the most calming panoramic views which i have ever seen. After riding elephants, personal from guest house take them in the yard so we could take a incredible pictures and give them food :-)

Room Tip: Ask for the room on first floor because of view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dejan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNIEP16, Owner at Wild Horizons Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Thankyou for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews