We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel with great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wild Horizons Guest House
Ranked #5 of 30 Sauraha B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I spend two nights in Wild Horizons with my partner. The service we were offered and the way we were looked after was more than great! The staff was very helpful and kind. I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carlijn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNIEP16, Owner at Wild Horizons Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thankyou for your great review, glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and clean. Everyone is very nice and helpfull! Easy to reach and in a nice and quiet part of sauraha. The restaurant has delicous meals.
If I ever go back to chitwan I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Dirk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNIEP16, Owner at Wild Horizons Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay. Welcome back any time you would like to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice and peacefull place. We stayed for 3 night in the wildlife hotel and that was definetly a good choice ! The team was always here for us, the cook was awesome, we ate some of our best dal bhat here. They also have a good guide, very friendly, he showed us many things inside the jungle !
The rooms are clean, nice beds... It makes you feel as your were at home !

I highly recommend this place, if you go to Chitwan and you want to fully enjoy your trip !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bermond Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNIEP16, Owner at Wild Horizons Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Glad you enjoyed your stay. It is our aim to make Wild Horizons feel like home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We really loved this place ! It's beautiful, clean, the food is delicious and the staff is very welcoming, made us feel at home. They were very helpful to book activities in the park and also our bus tickets. We really recommend this guest house !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sarahnepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNIEP16, Owner at Wild Horizons Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thanks for your review,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Booking this hotel through booking.com is makes me so sad. The details provide by the hotel in booking sites and when i reach there i found totally different. There was no daily house keeping facilities in the hotel. the reception in the hotel closed at night where the hotel mention that the reception open 24 hours. The behaviour of staff is really unfriendly that i have ever seen. the room in the hotel was superb dirty. I will say lots of other hotel are available in booking site choose the next cheapest hotel. highly not recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNIEP16, Owner at Wild Horizons Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

I am disappointed that you feel compelled to write this review. In answer to your comments; we have no record that you have booked through Booking.com or even stayed in our hotel. There is daily housekeeping if you request it, the hotel reception is available 24 hours, as the manager stays at the hotel. The staff are very friendly. The rooms are clean, freshly painted and well maintained. The hotel has recently been upgraded. So we will visit you when we are next in Nepal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sauraha hotels
0 km away
Hotel Parkside
Hotel Parkside
#1 of 12 in Sauraha
449 reviews
0 km away
Jungle Safari Lodge
Jungle Safari Lodge
#3 of 12 in Sauraha
248 reviews
0 km away
Eden Jungle Resort
Eden Jungle Resort
#4 of 12 in Sauraha
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Sapana Village Lodge
Sapana Village Lodge
#1 of 30 in Sauraha
575 reviews
0 km away
Chitwan Village Resort
Chitwan Village Resort
#1 of 34 in Sauraha
184 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Wildlife Camp
Hotel Wildlife Camp
#9 of 12 in Sauraha
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Horizons Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Horizons Guest House

Address: | Chitwan National Park, Sauraha, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Narayani Zone > Chitwan District > Sauraha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Sauraha
Price Range: $14 - $14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Horizons is a family run guest house. Situated on the outskirts of the village of Sauraha, Chitwan National Park. Eight comfortable rooms are available with ensuite facilities, some rooms have baths. Rooms sleep up to three people with one double and one single bed in each. There is a shady garden forecourt, a restaurant/bar serving traditional Nepalese and European cuisine. A Barbecue area, a roof top eating area. Solar powered hot water. Free Wifi. Safari tours can be arranged by the hotel. A warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wild Horizons Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Horizons Guest House Nepal/Sauraha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing