We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costly terrible place to stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kashid
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kashid Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kashid
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Terrible.
Read the name of the resort as 'Kashid Beach' resort and not as 'Kashid' beach resort. Its situated on a hill.
The resort is far away from the beach. 1.3 km away from the beach to be precise. If you're interested in water sports or taking a dip with facilities to change clothes then be prepared to travel 2 km. The hotel is not well-maintained.

The hotel is awesome place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of this very small town called Kashid; if you can live with these things

1. Broken, small sized buckets
2. Leaky tap
3. Non-working lamps
4. Cobwebs in the room
5. Broken Chairs
6. Peeling paint
7. No drinking water or glass in the room.

There were lot of more issues in my room and 2 other rooms which my friends occuped. But; as per TripAdvisor's "dos and donts" ; I'm covering only the issues present in my room.
The hotel booking was done 2 weeks in advance for 3 rooms thus giving them enough time to prepare the rooms. The rooms were in shabby conditions.

The food was of typical punjabi,south-indian,chinese fare. Local cuisine was absent. The hotel management had the guts of levying service tax & VAT on the food bill and overpriced mineral water bottles without mentioning TIN no. On the other hand; the local home-run restaurants were faithfully charging at the MRP.
I shall write a separate review bout the restaurants present at kashid beach resort.

Overall; you'll get much better service at Rs.4,500 per night at other places except this resort.

Room Tip: All rooms are in single line. Choose the one having the highest elevation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ameya_Sathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed there with family for few hours during the day. Resort is located at walking distance from Kashid beach. Surrounded by greenery. Food quality is average but you get all quick snacks easily. Beware of mosquitoes during evening.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Harvansh g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

this was our second visit here. The last one was was about 2 and half yrs ago. I had liked it then and now was even better.
Extremely courteous staff especially the manager. The food was the USP. Loved whatever they churned out.
a little work needed from the outside to make it more appealing to the eyes. But i dont ave any complaints though!!!

A perfect place to visit with your family (comprising of kids) where you dont have to worry about anything after checking in. Just enjoy the beach which is about a Km from the resort.

tip: If you have Airtel network then dont have to take the phone along as it doesnt work there!!!!!
Also the beach shacks keep lovely batata wada served hot. Great after spending time in the water!!!!!

Overall....... i would want to go back again!!!

Room Tip: ask for rooms away from the reception. They offer better view of the sea. Otherwise all are same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank L0ve2travelMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I personally suggest you if your going to Alibagh then please stay in kashid beach resort its was fab experience.. good service by staff room service on time, no words just its very very good experience in kashid beach resort, owsam foods that u remember always once you eat then.

Room Tip: heheheheh all rooms are owsam
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chandan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This "resort" is very unmanaged and not at all maintained. The property is very dirty and overpriced. The staff is also not very friendl. Had it been cleaner, it would have been an ok property. Also, the hotel reception claim it to be 10 mins walk from beach, which is not the case.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LoneTraveller2k15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kashid
13.3 km away
Sea Shell Resort
Sea Shell Resort
#4 of 6 in Murud
87 reviews
23.3 km away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#16 of 17 in Alibaug
104 reviews
0.7 km away
Prakruti Resort
Prakruti Resort
#1 of 7 in Kashid
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Golden Swan Beach Resort
1.2 km away
Royal Villa
Royal Villa
#3 of 15 in Kashid
53 reviews
8.3 km away
Elysium Spa Resort
Elysium Spa Resort
#1 of 47 in Alibaug
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kashid Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kashid Beach Resort

Address: Konkan Belt, Kashid 402401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Kashid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kashid
Price Range: $87 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Kashid Beach Hotel Kashid
Kashid Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing