We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kashid
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kashid Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kashid
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

After my recent trip to kolad for river rafting, me and frdns decided to continue our trip with a stay at kashid beach. As it was an undecided and unplanned trip we had no reservations near kashid. But as we reached kashid we finally came across this resort. We were four frnds and needed a room just to spend a night . we were charged 4000 RS for single AC room which had one master bed and a sofa cum bed. The room though small still had sufficient space to manage for us four. The room overlooks to a garden which has a couple of chairs and a table.
The room was ok but the bathroom , though clean , was outdated an looked terrible and needs a lot of upgradation.
They don't serve liquor but it can be arranged at request with extra charge.
Overall the stay was ok had the bathrooms being good it would have be more pleasant. Over all the property is big and worth a visit only if u can manage outdated bathroom without a geyser.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Amol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

This was a short Family trip to Kashid. Kashid is a beach town located 30 km from Alibag City and 135 km from Mumbai on the Alibag-Murud road. Kashid is popular mainly because of its white sand, blue seas, green mountains, paddy fields, and rivulets. Kashid has a 3 km stretch of beach tucked in between two rocky hillocks with Casuarina groves all along the seashore. This is by far the best beach in this part of the Konkan region and, though absolutely deserted on weekdays, the town can attract its fair share of week-end holiday makers. There are a few small hotels in Kashid as the rest of the area is privately owned. Best option to stay here to stay in cottages owned by local people.The waves here are unusually high and can be a paradise for surfing. The waves can reach a height of 5–6 feet even during the non-monsoon months. However they are dangerously high during the monsoons and surfing is not recommended during the months of June to September. Kashid was not known as a tourist attraction till the mid 90s. It was only after travelers to Murud Janjira started stopping to spend some time after noticing the beauty of the beach.

Best place to stay is at local’s house. Most of the villagers have guest room who can give you on day basis. We stayed at Santosh Beta Holiday Home. Santosh aka Bayta is very famous in Kashid. You can ask for Bayta ka guest house in the village anyone will guide you. He also has shack on beach run by his wife and other member of the family. They sever breakfast, lunch and dinner on request at additional cost. Foods are not very expensive. All restaurants in Kashid has fix price and set menu which is their delicacy Fish thali starts at 250 to 500 Indian rupees and chicken 150 to 300.

About Santosh Beta Holiday Home, its very basic stay with no AC or luxurious in the room they have 2 rooms and each room can take at least 4 adult. This place is in village so electricity can be not available due to unavoidable circumstances. But this place is on hill top u can chill on corridor. When we went there was no TV available due to some technical problem. Santosh can arrange tum tum rickshaw to visit to the  Murud-Janjira fort and visit to other beach nearby.

All in all it was good relaxing holiday. Thanks that TV and Mobile was not working. We spend good time as family.

 

How to reach fast:-
(You can certainly go via road buy road conditions are bad and most of them are close due to redevelopment because of which you may have to take village bypassing to reach.)

For me fastest way was :-

1.       Ferry from gateway 45- 1hr depending on which boat you book. Make sure you give some spare time while coming back to Mumbai via ferry in evening due to rough sea they may cancel the ferry.

2.       On Mandwa port ferry bus will pick you free till Alibaug city. Approx. 44 min (19.5 km)

3.       Then take TUM TUM (Sitara) Ricksaw from Alibaug to Revadanda last stop. 46 min (17.3 km)

4.       Then take TUM TUM (Sitara) Ricksaw from Revadanda to Kashid village. 31 min (16.9 km) via Revdanda - Murud Rd

5.       Walk in village 2min to find Santosh Beta Holiday Home.

There ST bus from Alibaug to Murud which stops at Kashid village. But the frequency are less you may have to wait long to get bus.

IMP: - mosquitos repellent spray or cream. Power bank for mobile device. Kashid is fully Cash only village so make sure you have enough there ATM nearby. Beach wears. And emergency portable torch for night

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Just located opposite the beach. Outstanding hotel with excellent service and magnificent large rooms with two levels and personal lawns. Very comfortable for large families.
The food here is exceptional, very good preparation and perfectly managed.
very spacious and ample parking. The hotel also has a disco, and play rooms and play area for kids. Family friendly hotel.
Service was splendid.
Been to this resort twice and will visit again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Columbus_Mittra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

It was very pleasant stay. Ambience and food served was good. Staffs were supportive. Rooms tariff are bit high. At least they should include b'fast in there basic plan. If you have your own vehicle than its pretty good to stay. But if you come to Kashid by bus or any other transport service then reaching to Kashid main beach is quite long(Approx 20 min by walk). Also resort from main road is 5-6 mins walk-able distance and there's no proper street lights on the way.
Also there is an another short way to reach beach area from main road. From there you can walk thru beach to reach to main Kashid beach which will take the same 20 mins.
Overall experience was good.

Room Tip: Choose sea view rooms to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankush C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed their with my family in 1st week of January 2017. It was an pleasant experience staying there. Kashid beach is 10 mins(2km) away from resort. Food was really good with a lot of variety in veg and non-veg. It's an value for money resort and I recommend it to for an awesome family stay.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kashid
13.3 km away
Sea Shell Resort
Sea Shell Resort
#4 of 6 in Murud
87 reviews
23.3 km away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#16 of 17 in Alibaug
104 reviews
23 km away
Hotel Ramakant
Hotel Ramakant
#14 of 17 in Alibaug
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Prakruti Resort
Prakruti Resort
#1 of 7 in Kashid
469 reviews
13.4 km away
Golden Swan Beach Resort
1.2 km away
Royal Villa
Royal Villa
#2 of 15 in Kashid
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kashid Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kashid Beach Resort

Address: Konkan Belt, Kashid 402401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Kashid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kashid
Price Range: $87 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Kashid Beach Hotel Kashid
Kashid Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing