We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
16
4
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
4
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no electricity love nature stayed one night sri lanka network coverage tent mist climate trekking bath luxury mountains wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

Ended up going here when Maalu Maalu reservation had to be cancelled due to the hotel being a quarantine center.

Surprised to find this gem of a professionally run and amazingly managed glamping site. The manager and his team were amazing and their training surpassed any five star hotel service level. Food was delicious and also catered to our requirements. Two out of the four of us were vegetarian and they catered to all our requests and requirements. Loved the fact they didn’t try fancy dishes but kept the basics utterly delicious!

It was a truly memorable stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nimashi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2020

We stayed one night there; but I should say one night is not enough to enjoy everything; there are a lot of things you can do there.
Keshara; the manager at the residences is doing a greater job; the service given is excellent. The staff there including Suren gave us an excellent experience; the staff is groomed, very friendly and pleasant. The food was great; they always asked for our preferences of food.
We could have done only a small trekking to a small waterfall; but it is recommended to enjoy the Knuckles trekking that is guided by the expertised naturalists of the hotel.
The glamping site is surrounded by the woods; they have used sustainable methods as much as possible; reduced unwanted lights and sounds. They have reduced using plastic and polytene too.
Appreciate the way they have combined the glamping site with the nature ❤️

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChathurikaAlwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2020

We stayed one night at the place. From the moment I made the reservation the staff was in touch with me, checking on our meal requirements and making sure we had proper directions to get to the location. At the time we arrived the local government was repairing a part of the road leading to the hotel which made the shuttle from the car park to the hotel slightly complicated, but the hotel had arranged it to the best of their ability.

The location is absolutely stunning, with views of the mountains and the valley straight from the room and balcony.

The room is very minimalistic but extremely clean and made us feel very comfortable.

The shower is great with plenty of hot water which made it even more comfortable.

The staff was very friendly, and Sajith was very helpful and looked into all of our needs.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theonlycharithperera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2020 via mobile

We had stayed 2nights, but I wish I had booked another 2 nights stay.

Firstly, the staff were amazing through out and Sajith was very guest focused on all our needs and questions. The food was simple but delicious and plentiful.

I would say this is more back to basics glamping with no WiFi, no phone reception and electricity at selected times in the morning and evening (all of which is very manageable, as long as your not a princess). The accommodation was very comfortable with full bathroom.

There are different grades of hikes, which are accurately described and rated with a fitness/difficulty level. These are not walks in the countryside, and proper hiking shoes and clothing is needed, it gets cold at night.

Wildlife and nature is all around from eagles, giant squirrels, deer, mongoose, leaf nosed lizards to the different plants and trees that grow in the mountain climate.

I will be back again, perfect place to go off grid for a few days.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank daith_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2020

The best scenery the best climate and fresh air totally melted my heart. We wanted to stay more, but life isn't that dreamy, so we had to leave. But the time we spent at the hotel was magical, the mist and the cloud kissing mountains are just breath taking.

The staff was extremely friendly and food was great, specially the breakfast. And the tents were super comfy, my idea of comfy is sipping coffee with the wind running up and down on my body might differ with others. I like the idea of no mobile network coverage due to the remote location. It gives you time to think about life and your self and give time to connect more with your loved ones with out the barrier of "touch screen". Totally in love with the place. Would visit soon. Much love.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank menuwan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews