We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
47
21
11
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
21
11
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an amazing place city life looking forward self catering chalet peacocks dams elsa country stock accommodation farm venue pet
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

The place had so much animals to look at.. We had a beautiful house with the pool close by. We had great service from staff as well.. I would definitely recommend this to anyone in need of a family vacation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jphill269628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We went for a short holiday but we were extremely happy with our self catering unit, little old but nice. The resort is nice and clean, very friendly and helpful staff. We loved the fact that we could take our small dog with us. We will definitely go back with friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MPhilip665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

It was a lovely self-catering accommodation. The optional maid services were helpful and we appreciated that you respected our privacy. It's very spacious and comfortable the chalet. Perfect for groups or families traveling. It was just very cold so heaters and maybe electric blankets would help. Also, the WiFi costs are exceptionally expensive, it's cheaper to buy it straight from our service providers than to buy it from you.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank djanse713287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Thank you Elsa & your team for making our stay pleasant. Wow, we had such an awesome weekend. Elsa you rock! You even went the extra mile for me to call a hairdresser. Service with a smile. God's continual blessings over your life and your business. Can't wait for my next stay. Praying for you all.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charmainescheffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botterkloof_Resort, Marketing Manager at Botterkloof Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hi Charmaine, thank you for the review and for staying the weekend with us. It was a pleasure having you and the family on the resort. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you in the distant future.

Kind Regards,

Riaan Malan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018


Peaceful, relaxing atmosphere. Just the place to recharge the batteries. Enjoyed every minute of this beautiful surroundings ; ducks, ponds, parks and pool area. The peaceful environment and friendly staff made the stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ycupid164583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botterkloof_Resort, Marketing Manager at Botterkloof Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Mr & Mrs Cupido - thank you for the review and for staying with us. It was a pleasure having you on the resort. I am pleased that the family have enjoyed the stay with us and look forward to once again welcoming you to Botterkloof.

Kind Regards,

Riaan Malan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews