We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Domaine de La Klauss(Montenach)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Laux(Merzig)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$141
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Saarblick(Mettlach)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saarpark(Mettlach)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
7
12
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
12
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2011

This restaurant and Hotel is a wonderfully romantic get away hidden in a tipical small French village.
My wife and I have eaten here a few times the first time 25 years ago in 1986.
We returned for dinner on Saturday evening 9th July 2011.
We started with the Gambas Grille €16.50 and Assiette Gourmande €19.50. These we followed with Lapin sauté a la façon €16.00 and Cotes D'agneau a la Provence €19.00. We shared a Dame Blanche €8.00 as a dessert.
The food was beautifully cooked and presented.
We will return

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
6  Thank gfplux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Spent two nights here. Room a little cramped but nicely presented. Food pretty good but a bit expensive for what it was - limited fixed menus and fairly standard dishes. Restaurant had bags of character. Location is very pretty. Service distictly unfriendly, surly, unsmiling, almost resentful. At check in, it took them two goes to validate our booking, though it was fine. At dinner we were made to wait to be shown to a table and then waited 15 minutes to get even the menu. The starters (from the fixed menu) took 45 minutes. On the next night they didnt offer us the wine list, and then when we eventually ordered, they forgot. On checking out they tried to overcharge for breakfasts we had not taken, despite being asked each day whether we wanted breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GealCarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Excellent food and service. We surely will return to this restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
2  Thank Yolsig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews