We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andara Resort and Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Andara Resort and Villas
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

My wife, my 6 years old daughter and I spent 5 nights in an amazing villa on top of the hill.
From the moment you enter the villa, you understand that you are not a traditional "resort": you are stepping in a very special world, where everything has been designed and made to please the occupants.
Amazing view, exceptional layout and design, wonderful materials, tones of small details that truly make the difference (from the Bose sound system around the pool to the Japanese toilet seats, from the huge kitchen to the massage room...)

My wife and I truly think that it's going to be difficult to find better for our next holidays! We have to come back!!! ;)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arnaudhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, General Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Many thanks for your glowing review of our resort. We are truly happy everything at your villa was everything you could have wanted and more. We vote for you to return and soon. Best regards. Daniel Meury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    50
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
203
174
16
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

We spent 4 nights at the 2 bedrooms penthouse pool suite at Andara. The Ocean view from the master bed room, balcony & the roof top deck is excellent. One drawback is that the wooden spiral staircase to the roof top is quite narrow & & deep and may not be safe for young children or eldery persons.

We made a request not to have Block 1 when we placed our reservation as we knew that Block 1 was close to the main road & was noisy. We were allocated penthouse pool suite in Block 1 when we checked in. The concierge staff had no idea that we had ever made such a request for not to have Block 1 though the request was clearly printed on the hotel voucher. We were very disappointed. Andara charged USD1,000 a night & we did expect their staff to attend everything to details. We understand that they may not always be able to meet their guests' requests but they should at least take the time to read what their guests had requested for. To make this up, they had arranged us to move to a 3 bedroom penthouse suite in Block 4 (with the 3rd bedroom being locked up though) on our 3rd & 4th day stay. About 40 minutes after we had moved into Block 4, their housekeeping staff came in and took away the fruit basket being put in the living room. They said that complimentary fruit basket was only made once for the guests when they checked in on the first day. As we changed room from one block to another on the 3rd day, we were not entitled to have the complimentary fruit basket again. We would have no complaints at all if they did not put any fruit basket in our room in the first place before we moved in. However, we found them very rude & mean to came in & took away the fruit basket after they found out that they had put the fruit basket in our room by mistake. The fruit basket only costed a few THB. I wondered why they would ruin their image & relationship with their guests just to save for the little cost of a fruit basket.

Their concierge, restaurant & beach lounge club staff could command very good English but not their housekeeping staff. Most of the time, their housekeeping staff could not understand what we we were requesting and had to transfer us to their concierge for assistance.

Apart from the above, the resort has excellent interior design. A well equipped & modern kitchen comparable to a professional kitchen in a restaurant. The Bose sounds system in bed rooms / dining room / living room allowed you to have music everywhere & they also provided docket for you to connect your own iPod or iPhone to the Bose sounds systems so that you could play your own songs. The WIFI speed was much faster than we would expect.

Room Tip: Not to have Block 1 or Block 8 as they are close to the main roads and would have heavy noise of the...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank NgaiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, General Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
We thank you for your review, and certainly appreciate your comments regarding the few mishaps that marred an otherwise perfect stay. We have already followed up with those departments and rest assured all are more then fully aware this cannot be repeated. We trust however what was lacking was more then made up for as your holiday continued. Again thank you for your feedback which is helping us to constantly improve. Best regards. Daniel Meury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Although not on the beach this place is very beautiful. It feels a little formal at first but this is it's hong kong heritage, it is like staying at a very formal city hotel in a resort location, but this is a first impression, as the staff , pool area and beach lounge make the stay perfect.
We stayed in a pool villa, and while pricey, proved incredibly comfortable and relaxing.

This is well run by charming experienced management that make sure all is as you want, we found everything pretty perfect and worth the investment.

Room Tip: Higher villas have better views, with electric buggys for drop off and pick up, it's worth getti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davorow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, General Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
We thank you for your comments, and appreciate very much your review. Our team were happy to look after you and family during your stay, and hoping you will return again soon. Best regards. Daniel Meury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We spent 12 nights at Andara from the 28 Dec 2011. What a treat. From the moment we got to check in until we left the staff were attentive and helpful with any request. We had specific food requests which were attended to without fuss. The concierge staff were all great and always friendly. The beach staff were particularly friendly and helpful. The villa was beautifully done and my housekeeping requests were dealt with efficiently. My only complaint was that we were so happy at Andara that we made little effort to go exploring!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elle909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, General Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thank you for your glowing review of our resort. We are pleased that all your expectations were met, where thanks must go to the happy attentive staff and their efforts. Although difficult to leave us, we look forward to you returning soon, where we will all be here to offer you a warm welcome. Best regards. Daniel Meury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

From the minute you step off your Andara shuttle you get an idea of what royalty feels like. I have experienced excellent service before, however the combination of thai hospitality, luxury, attention to detail offered at Andara is second-to-none.

Service: no request is too much for the staff. We stayed one of the residences and it was superb.

Food: our parents stayed at villa 26. Anne and her team provided excellent service and food prepared by the villa's chef daily. Our final night in thailand saw us spoilt with a seafood banquet fit for roman emporer.

We ate most of our meals outside the resort however the breakfast provided by the resort's main restaurant Silk was fantastic.

The Andara spa is world class and the signature massage treatment is a must do. My therapist Nui, was tiny but dynamite truly does come in small packages, she kneaded my muscles hard enough to erase any memory of the stress I had left behind...

Thank you to Andara for making our trip thailand such a memorable one, we will definitely be back...

Mzrae2907

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mzrae2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, General Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
We thank you so very much for you positive review of our resort. We are pleased to hear that our staff from start to finish made your stay such a memorable one; from food @ Silk to in villa to Khun Nui your dynamite spa therapist @ andara spa; all helped to make your holiday in paradise one not to be forgotten. We look forward to your return. Kindest regards. Daniel Meury.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
3.2 km away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
16.6 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
23.1 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#2 of 93 in Thalang District
5.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
7.1 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 317 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,882 reviews
16.5 km away
The Shore at Katathani
The Shore at Katathani
#2 of 56 in Kata Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andara Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andara Resort and Villas

Property: Andara Resort and Villas
Address: 15 Moo 6 | Kamala Beach, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#1 Family Hotel in Kamala
#1 Spa Hotel in Kamala
Price range (per night): $558 - $2,198
Hotel Class:5 star — Andara Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andara is an ultra-deluxe villa and residences resort at Kamala Beach (Phuket) set on a hill rising gentle from the Andaman Sea offering stunning ocean views. Minutes away are Phuket’s best restaurants, boutiques, world-class golf resorts and other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Andara Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andara Resort And Villas Hotel Kamala
Andara Resort And Villas Phuket/Kamala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing