We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
18
16
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
16
2
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Beautiful hotel/villa. Good amenities, good location, nice place to stay. I traveled with 9 guests, and We had the best time ever. This hotel is minutes away from beautiful beaches and good places to eat. Such as La Perla Restaurant. And dont forget to visit the Flamingo Adventure tours. best ATV tour ever.

Room tip: comfortable place
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
bahiapotrero, Recepcionist at Hotel Bahia Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Jose R
Thanks for writing this important review
We enjoyed to meet you and to meet all your nice family
The managment and our staff work hard to give our guests the best experience ever
Thanks also to give suc an important information about area, beaches, tour operator, etc. This is helpful to other tourist

Hope to see you back soon!

Regards,

Hotel "Bahía Esmeralda"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Very nice staff but no commodities... no water in the rooms. I had little bit of ants in my room. I guess its normal when you have a room at ground level in costa rica ;).
As for the owner he is very nice but the hotel rooms needs improvement. Oh yes bring earplugs its noisy early in the morning because of the cars and rooster ;)

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank V5923YEmikec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
bahiapotrero, Recepcionist at Hotel Bahia Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Receive a warm greeting from all the staff of Hotel "Bahía Esmeralda"

We thank you enormously for taking time of your precious time to write us this important opinion, which as all opinions serve us in great form to correct the errors that we may have and thus provide the best service as deserved all our clients.

It is a pleasure also to know that among the inconveniences the staff has seemed nice

Again we want to thank you for your kind and kind opinion

Best regards

Hotel "Bahía Esmeralda"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 June 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Room tip: Evitar llegar de noche de momento no hay personal las 24 horas en recepción Pero si cuentan con guarda
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 May 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews