We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$173
View deal
Booking.com
US$173
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$146
View deal
PricelineUS$173
Hotels.comUS$173
Lol.travelUS$188
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,187)
Filter reviews
1,187 results
Traveller rating
741
313
74
23
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
741
313
74
23
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar costa rica happy hour breakfast was included standard room lounge chairs family suite small hotel del sol dark sand overlooking the beach grounds are beautiful beachfront hotel the entire staff hotel restaurant off the beaten path pura vida
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 1,187 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2019

This is such a lovely place that I wonder why people go to busy resorts! We won't in future. Bahia del Sol is quiet, even when at full capacity (which it was while we were there), with beautifully appointed rooms, the most amazingly helpful, professional and friendly staff, and the resort is right on the beach. This is well priced and while we were only there 2 days, we would have stayed a week had we the chance! The scenery, wildlife, sunsets are spectacular and we hope to return one day!

Room tip: Near the beach or garden is beautiful, especially if you can get a balcony. Hammocks are provided right outside yours sliding doors.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiscerningTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 November 2019

What and experience.... the Hotel and setting was gorgeous, but the staff was what made this one of the best trips ever. Jay, Alex, and Andy were so much fun! They instantly became our friends and made sure we were comfortable they entire time we were there. They helped with what to do on our stay, the language, the culture, and were genuinely happy and loving people. This place, and more importantly the people will forever be a happy memory for my wife and I. Pura Vida...

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HENRY1618
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 November 2019

STAY AWAY!! UNSCRUPULOUS BUSINESS!! THE RESERVATION PROCESS ON THEIR WEBSITE IS INTENTIONALLY MISLEADING TO DEFRAUD CUSTOMERS. I made a reservation through their website yesterday for this coming Christmas season (date of arrival almost 2 months away). There were 2 options on their website- a nonrefundable option and a regular option. I chose the latter and was sent to a payment link with the cancellation policy (full refund if cancelled more than 48 hours before arrival). I then got a confirmation email that says my reservation is nonrefundable. I have been emailing and calling to cancel this reservation and they are refusing. They say there is no refund during the high season (though that was never stated on their website and though I can make a reservation through a third party like expedia for this holiday season with an option for free cancellation 1 month before arrival). AND they are saying the cancellation policy is for transfers and tours and not reservations (then why put a link for the cancellation policy on the payment page for RESERVATIONS?!). AGAIN, they are intentionally misleading to defraud you and are now refusing to refund me over 3000$.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS SHADY BUSINESS!!!!!

Date of stay: November 2019
3  Thank LESUWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 September 2019

The hotel is in very well kept compact grounds adjacent to the beach. Rooms vary in their outlook; some are off a passageway and have no view at all. Our family suite had two bedroms and was very spacious and clean, although the fittings were simple and rather outdated considering the very considerable cost of the hotel - about $300 a day.

Food is good, and the restuarant, outside under cover adjacent to the pool is a pleasant place to be, although the design of the tables and chairs is truly terrible - you cannot put your legs under the table, resulting in a lot of unsightly manspreading.

The beach is of blackish sand and is not very clean but the strength of the waves means you would be foolish to go swimming there anyway. One can relax by the pool, which is quite small and shallow. There is a jacuzzi, but it is not heated and of its nine or so jets, only one worked properly, which really is not good enough for this price level. Maybe we were unlucky, but in August we were plagued by mosquitoes, especially at dusk.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NPK209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

My husband and I spent 2 wonderful nights here and we LOVED it! Beautiful views of the ocean, amazing sunsets, great food, comfy SPACIOUS rooms, free beachfront yoga, wonderful pool, friendly staff- what more could you want?! We also visited Playa Conchal one afternoon and Sentido Norte for sunset/dinner while we were there- highly recommend both!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WNCtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews