We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$173
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$177
View deal
Trip.com
US$141
View deal
Hotels.comUS$177
PricelineUS$173
Lol.travelUS$193
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,187)
Filter reviews
1,187 results
Traveller rating
741
313
74
23
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
741
313
74
23
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar costa rica happy hour breakfast was included standard room lounge chairs family suite small hotel del sol dark sand overlooking the beach grounds are beautiful beachfront hotel the entire staff hotel restaurant off the beaten path pura vida
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,187 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2022 via mobile

Very beautiful place with great staff! Good food and drinks. Lovely lounge areas with beach access. Only complaint I can make is the pool light was broken, which was disapointing for ambiance at night but other than that everything else was great!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank StingerJoe26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2022 via mobile

We had a wonderful relaxing stay at Bahia Del Sol. The property grounds were well maintained. The comfortable king bed and spacious room allowed for ultimate comfort during our stay. All the reception and restaurant employees were top notch. We will definitely be back again.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Filetrenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

This was a great place to stay with my family. We stayed in both the junior family suite as well as the regular family suite. It was very roomy with lots of storage space for suitcases etc.

David at the front desk was amazing! I called a day before we were scheduled to check in looking for availability to come earlier than planned. He was so kind, patient and helpful. I really appreciated the customer service he provided us.

This is a place we would visit again.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ewilliams16711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 June 2022 via mobile

No refund as promised. We booked two weeks for Christmas and New Years. Paid $5,000+ in advance, with full refund promised if cancelled 30 days in advance. Due to health we cancelled a full 30 days in advance. Hotel acknowledged refund due, first said it would take 30 business days, then said they were checking. Now no response or acknowledgment.

Room tip: Don’t send them money in advance.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Z6625CGjohnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 June 2022

My husband and I just completed our second stay at Bahia del Sol and it was just as great as the first time! Tico breakfast is the BEST! Added pancakes the last day and they were amazing also. Love the bar and pool! One of the best sunsets you will find. Steak for dinner was awesome also. Wesley, Ralphie and Kevin are the best you will find in all Potrero. The man at the reception (who's name escapes me now, started with an A) was extremely attentive and very very nice! A/C in our room was fantastic!

Room tip: We have stayed in 112 and 114. Like them both equally.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoktefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews