We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$173
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$177
View deal
Trip.com
US$141
View deal
Hotels.comUS$177
PricelineUS$173
Lol.travelUS$193
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,187)
Filter reviews
1,187 results
Traveller rating
741
313
74
23
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
741
313
74
23
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar costa rica happy hour breakfast was included standard room lounge chairs family suite small hotel del sol dark sand overlooking the beach grounds are beautiful beachfront hotel the entire staff hotel restaurant off the beaten path pura vida
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,187 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2022 via mobile

We’ll I have to say the photos are way better than the hotel. At our check in the couple that checked in before us was received with a complementary beverage that giving that the day was super hot we were not offered. The Pool area is not nice nor welcoming at all. The rooms were ok they did offer good shampoo and conditioner. The breakfast that is included is not friendly towards vegan, gluten free and vegetarian people I had to get in to a discussion every morning for them to help us work with the food options. Front desk managers are awful, a couple of waiters were friendly
The only good thing about the hotel was it’s next to this bar restaurant called Hemingway good food great attention at the restaurant next door. The Beach is not nice

Room tip: If you are looking for a beautiful beach hotel this is not it! Wifi is good Not vegan, gluten free nor vegetarian friendly
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jeechandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 August 2022 via mobile

The boutique hotel is stunning! The grounds are well kept and even has signs for the types of plants there are. Checking in was easy and quick. Our room was perfect and very clean. Breakfast was a small menu but was great! I was even able to order two dishes and it was all complimentary! The staff went above and beyond! They were all so friendly. The hotel is in a small beach town so make sure you get dinner or drinks before 10pm. I will definitely go back and I highly recommend this hotel!

Room tip: The town shuts down around 10pm so make sure you eat dinner otherwise you have to go to bed hungry!
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 July 2022 via mobile

Very beautiful place with great staff! Good food and drinks. Lovely lounge areas with beach access. Only complaint I can make is the pool light was broken, which was disapointing for ambiance at night but other than that everything else was great!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank StingerJoe26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2022 via mobile

We had a wonderful relaxing stay at Bahia Del Sol. The property grounds were well maintained. The comfortable king bed and spacious room allowed for ultimate comfort during our stay. All the reception and restaurant employees were top notch. We will definitely be back again.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Filetrenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

This was a great place to stay with my family. We stayed in both the junior family suite as well as the regular family suite. It was very roomy with lots of storage space for suitcases etc.

David at the front desk was amazing! I called a day before we were scheduled to check in looking for availability to come earlier than planned. He was so kind, patient and helpful. I really appreciated the customer service he provided us.

This is a place we would visit again.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ewilliams16711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews