We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$200
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$200
View deal
Trip.com
US$196
View deal
Expedia.comUS$198
Hotels.comUS$200
TravelocityUS$200
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,196)
Filter reviews
1,196 results
Traveller rating
749
314
74
23
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
749
314
74
23
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar costa rica happy hour breakfast was included standard room lounge chairs family suite small hotel del sol dark sand overlooking the beach beachfront hotel the entire staff hotel restaurant beautiful grounds off the beaten path pura vida
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,196 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2022 via mobile

The staff was incredibly attentive and kind to us, the food for breakfast and dinner was very delicious and the location was beautiful. It was walking distance to a little marker which was useful. We were also 2.5 miles from Playa Flamingo so we were able to walk there for more food and liveliness. Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank karliecCGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 August 2022 via mobile

Location was great, so glad it’s a bit of a drive from Tamarindo. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious with awesome amenities and great places to dine and have a great within walking distance. My only complaint is that the last night there we found two cockroaches, other than that we didn’t have any issues with anything. We would visit again.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 August 2022

Had a great experience, stayed only one night in the off-season. We arrived to the place way earlier than expected due to a cancelled tour and showed up around 9am instead of 2pm. Despite them not having any prior notice of our early arrival, they were gracious and accommodating. The room wasn't ready until 1pm, only an hour earlier than the usual check in time, but all those hours didn't feel like waiting -- we had a great morning and day doing what we'd planned to do anyway: lounging at the beach, pool, and bar area.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V9133PZsamanthak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 August 2022

great location for proximity and getting to other local restaurants, beaches, hiking and other tourist destinations of choice. I would highly recommend for short term stay. The staff and others were very nice and receptive.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 175dextere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 August 2022

Great value hotel. Our room and all the common areas were immaculate. The food, whilst not fine dining, was very good. So much so that we only ate out three times during our 8 day stay - all lunch’s while exploring the area.
Only criticism - they could do with some more sun loungers. The ones they have are,however, excellent.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stevecinjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews