We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Orbitz.comUS$88
TripadvisorUS$88
Hotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
59
34
16
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
34
16
8
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I went to the hotel with a promotion and the room was so dirty! The AC wasn't working, the lightbulb on the room didn't work, the sink in the bathroom was broken and on top of that the guard helped me park when I got there. The next morning I went to my car and I had a paper saying I had to pay $100 because I parked in the wrong spot when the guard told me to do so. I went to the front desk and they didn't even apologize! Thanks to this hotel my vacation was a nightmare

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nelamm91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FlorDePacifico, Gerente at Villaggio Flor de Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear Nelamm91

Receive a warm greeting from Villaggio Flor de Pacifico staff

We really appreciate you have taken some time to write this important opinion about services and treatment you have received in our hotel.

We no agree with your complaint because is totally different to the last one you left before you check out.
About the parking, the security guard showed you where to park and even so, the car was parked in the middle of the road to the villas at night, you told them you were back to park it well and you did not.

Kindly they went many times to your room to tell to move it and nobody opened the door.

We expect to have you in our hotel very soon and give you the best service as we always do.

Once again we want to thank you for your important comments

Best Regards


Eduardo Espinoza
Resident Manager
Villaggio Flor de Pacifico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Recently arrived back from the Villagio.

FIrstly I would like to say a very big thank you to the manager for upgrading us to the superior villa! It was such a lovely surprise when we walked into the room after a very long journey from the U.K. and really made a difference to us.

THE VILLAS

Basically these are privately owned villas with some of them rented out. The residents seemed to be mainly Italian but were very friendly.The villas are set in lovely well maintained tropical gardens. It was such a pleasure to get up in the mornings and see and hear several species of birds. The place is very tranquil. It was very quiet for our first week and we hardly saw anyone. We had the pool and beaches to ourselves! It picked up the second week but of course it was coming up to Easter. The rooms are attended to daily but only very very basic cleaning and they make the beds up and change the towels. The superior room has a microwave, 4 hobs on the cooker, large fridge freezer, toaster, coffee maker, hairdryer so well worth getting. Ours had a huge patio with a table and chairs and a patio door. The microwave was not working when we went to use it but was quickly fixed by going to reception. There is only air con in the bedroom. The bathroom and kitchen/lounge area had a fan. The accommodation is great, one downside were the small ants in the kitchen area and the huge ants coming in from the patio door area but hey it's the tropics and it's the same everywhere if you go for this sort of accommodation. Also the beds in our room were rock hard. The other issue we had was that there was no hot water in any of the taps in the bathroom or the kitchen. I complained about this but eventually was told this was the case. The shower had hot water but the water heater attached to the shower head was rather worrying as it was just bare wiring. Also no smoke alarms.

POOL

The large pool is lovely but only used it a couple of times at the start as it didn't appear to be cleaned at all, it was full of debris. Plenty of shade there. It is great as they provide pool towels at reception.

SQUARE

There is a small square where reception is located, a travel agent, bar, small supermarket, laundry, real estate place and then the famous Italian ice cream parlour to be recommended!

BEACHES

Yes the beaches are not that close but we knew that already by doing research. Penca beach is a good 20 minute walk. Potrero beach slightly closer. We walked to several others as well. Penca is definitely the best one and worth the walk. The Villagio is pretty secluded but that suited us as it was quiet and away from the touristy areas.

RESTAURANTS

There are a few restaurants close by and others a bit further away that we walked to.

There certainly is plenty to do and see in Costa Rica. We also did a day trip to Nicaragua. Costa Rica is great it you love nature and the people are very friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much which is why I am giving 5 stars. Please feel free to email me if you have any questions. I hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hulagirlSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FlorDePacifico, Gerente at Villaggio Flor de Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Hulagirlsurrey

Reciba un cordial saludo de parte de todo el staff de Villaggio Flor de Pacifico

Agradecemos enormemente haya tomado parte de su preciado tiempo para escribirnos esta importante opinión, la cual nos enorgullece ya que hemos cumplido con sus exigencias y gracias a esto ha disfrutado de sus vacaciones en nuestro país.

Nos enorgullece su detallada descripción de las instalaciones y servicios brindados por todo el personal del Villaggio Flor de Pacifico, fue un gusto para nosotros ayudarle en todo lo que estuvo a nuestro alcance

Es un placer también saber que ha conocido y disfrutado de las encantadoras playas y bellezas naturales con las que cuenta esta bella y tranquila zona de Potrero.

Esperamos muy pronto volver a contar con su maravillosa presencia

Nuevamente queremos agradecerle por su amable y gentil opinión

Saludos Cordiales

Eduardo Espinoza
Resident Manager
Villaggio Flor de Pacifico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

the personal is Great really nice ppl and they do the extra mile to make you feel welcome. The rooms are pretty . But if you dont have a car is way too far from the beach the A/C did not work and for some reason the bathroom had such an awful smell really really bad. The pool is nice and the gardens are very pretty but to be honest is just way to far from everything and im not sure but I think is not a hotel hotel im pretty sure there is ppl who live there and I found that pretty awkard

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alejandra Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FlorDePacifico, Manager at Villaggio Flor de Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

Dear Alejandra Q

Receive a warm greeting from Villaggio Flor de Pacifico staff

We really appreciate you have taken some time to write this important opinion about services and treatment you have received in our hotel.

About your hotel`s doubt, this is a residence club, most of the villas have an owner, and we only have 32 villas as a rental pool, this is the reason you figure out all this awkard

We expect to have you in our residence club very soon and give you the best service as we always do.

Once again we want to thank you for your important comments

Best Regards

Eduardo Espinoza
Resident Manager
Villaggio Flor de Pacifico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

The villaggio offers good value for money but basic accommodation set within attractive tropical gardens and generous sized pool. Pool and gardens are well maintained. The rooms are cleaned daily. The cafe/gelateria serves great coffee and even better freshly made icecream using seasonal fruits and natural products. The restaurant Marco Polo offers an varied menu and is popular for pizza, pasta and all things Italian. Within 20 mins from the Villaggio you can reach a variety of great beaches, as well as 2 major 18 hole golf courses.
Costa Rica is very diverse and offers beaches, volcanoes, national parks, wildlife in abundance, fresh, clean, unpoluted air, outdoor activities etc. The locals are extremely friendly and welcoming, and above all you always feel safe wherever you go.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LakeGarda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FlorDePacifico, Manager at Villaggio Flor de Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Dear LakeGarda1

Receive a warm greeting from Villaggio Flor de Pacifico staff

We really appreciate you have taken some time to write this important opinion about services and treatment you have received in our hotel, restaurants and rest of country, it is very nice to know that all this have been grateful for you , because that let us know we are doing well.

We expect to have you in our hotel very soon and give you the best service as we always do.

Once again we want to thank you for your important comments

Best Regards

Eduardo Espinoza
Resident Manager
Villaggio Flor de Pacifico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I booked 2 nights... and there were several downsides on the standard room:
1. There's no umbrellas near the pool area nor enough trees to provide shadow.
2. You need to get pool towels at the lobby... if you used the ones on the room, you'll get charge.
3. On our first night there were two big black tarantulas outside our room door...
4. No T.V. at the room.
5. Poor A/C... one of the knobs was broken by the handy man.
6. Terrible bedding... you wake up every day with back pain....
7. Nearby restaurant was close within business hours.... (very odd)
8. It's far from the beach.

Overall, it wasn't a good experience...

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luiscotiquicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
VillaggioFlordePacif, Manager at Villaggio Flor de Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Dear Luiscotiquicia

We are very sorry you find your experience dissatisfying, it is not the review we`d like to hear from you.

-About your first point in your complaint, we do not use umbrellas in the swimming pool area, we use small ranchs, and at this time we are renovating them for giving a nice environment around pool, once again we are really sorry about this inconvenient on your vacations

-The swimming pool towels as in many hotels in Costa Rica we provide them in Front Desk, because in this residence club we have 4 swimming pools and more than one administration, so that is the only way we find good to have a control and exclusivity of the towels for our hotel clients

-About the big black tarantulas, that’s a natural problem for this dry tropical zone, cause we fumigate our villas continuously, but some times for the empty and dry areas around this villaggio these animals used to run away everywhere and that’s the reason any person can find them anytime, is the same problem with snakes in almost all hotels which are located in the beach and mountains, too.

-When you purchased your package, you have chosen the most economical, which is this standard room, this villa is semi equipped, and it is full described in the coupon you acquired. Also we always explain we are close the beach not on the Beach

-These last three months we have had a very good occupancy and we have not received any complaint about the bedding and air conditioning, we know they are simple, but they have conditions to be used for our clients in a good way.

-We contacted restaurant`s administrator and they told us the restaurant have been open under regular schedule that we gave you in the informative guide at check in

Once again, we are really sorry about all this, because our goal is not to discuss with clients, it is giving the best service and make our clients come back,

Thanks a lot for your review, it is very important to us for improving our services each day.

Best Regards

Eduardo Espinoza M
Gerente Residene
Villaggio Flor de Pacifico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews