We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$43
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/21
Travelocity
Agoda.com
US$49
US$25
View Deal
SAVE US$24
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.comUS$49
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
29
10
13
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
10
13
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2019

I was happy staying at Swiss Bel Pecatu.
The service in the restaurant was great, especially for Habibi, He served us well and kindly. Chicken served on 13 Oct for breakfast was the best (no worry). But, I ordered iron delivery at 6.30am But, it came at 10am absolutely wrong. Thank you

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ZARATAKAWIRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsecsrpe, Public Relations Manager at Swiss-Belresort Pecatu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Dear ZARATAKAWIRA,

Warmest greetings from Swiss-Belresort Pecatu

We would like to convey our sincere appreciation and gratitude for your support in making us your preferred choice during your recent visit to Pecatu - Bali.

We do hope that you enjoyed your stay when staying with us as it was truly a pleasure for us to serve you. If there anything we can do for you on your next visit to make your stay become more comfort. Please do not hesitate to let us know. It is very important for us that our guest experiences are shared.

Once again thank you very much for choosing Swiss-Belresort Pecatu and we will always looking forward to welcome you back in our beautiful resort.

Best Regards,
Anggriani Lukitasari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2019 via mobile

Good and helpful staff. Spacious and bright room. Breakfast has descent variety, good fruits and egg station. Porridge is terrible, cold and tasteless.

Location is secluded, depend on the purpose of your trip.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BT_Wang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsecsrpe, Public Relations Manager at Swiss-Belresort Pecatu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Dear BT_Wang,

Warmest greetings from Swiss-Belresort Pecatu

We would like to convey our sincere appreciation and gratitude for your support in making us your preferred choice during your recent visit to Pecatu - Bali.

We do hope that you enjoyed your stay when staying with us as it was truly a pleasure for us to serve you. If there anything we can do for you on your next visit to make your stay become more comfort. Please do not hesitate to let us know. It is very important for us that our guest experiences are shared

Once again thank you very much for choosing Swiss-Belresort Pecatu and we will always looking forward to welcome you back in our beautiful resort.


Best Regards,
Guntoro Purnomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed over the course of 4 nights and I am pushing myself to give an average review. Upon check in the staff have a tough time to assist you due to a simple design flaw in the hotel, the open lobby means wind blows their paper all over which on each occasion have staff problems I don’t envy their daily check ins.
As for the room cobwebs visible in the room and a damaged wall that had been repaired but not fully covered, torn and damaged corridors on our floor and a great balcony that would have been great to just enjoy the view relax and watch the sunset but you guessed it nothing to sit on. We had a late meal on our first day in the restaurant opposite reception food was average and to be honest I paid a fifth of the price at a beach hut 5 days later and had a much better quality meal.
The main restaurants ate in twice and on both occasions found the staff constantly distracted and lacking in service. In the end we had to ask them twice to take our order after having had to ask just to get a menu, if you sit down in a restaurant would be a standard to approach the guests.
The pool area is the best thing about the hotel very creative and nicely done but again staff in the area is never very present. Definitely a theme, upon check out I asked as I had done for a bill on two previous occasions and it seems to be such a big deal to get a printed bill of my stay. I approached one member of staff who said he needed to check with his manager, for a bill? Then as he disappeared I was approached by another staff member if I needed help who proceeded to print out the receipt information of me.
All in all it was chosen on location mainly, I wouldn’t stay there again and they need to work on their staff service levels.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MalcY2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsecsrpe, Public Relations Manager at Swiss-Belresort Pecatu, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Dear MalcY2017,

Warmest greetings from Swiss-Belresort Pecatu.

We would like to convey our sincere appreciation and gratitude for your support in making us your preferred choice during your recent visit to Swiss-Belresort - Pecatu – Bali.

It is with regret to learn that you had to go through an unpleasant experience that you found. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please accept our sincere apology and allow us to consider this matter seriously to improve our service in the future. We do hope you understand that it was certainly not the standards which we normally aim at Swiss-Belresort Pecatu.

I personally thank you for taking the time bringing this matter in to our attention and we surely hope to have the opportunity of providing a better service to you whenever travels brings you back to Bali

Best Regards,

Guntoro Purnomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019

We stayed here for five nights on a Scoopon deal, which was definitely value for money. The first room was a great size, clean and well appointed but didn’t have a balcony so they kindly upgraded us to one that did and the views were spectacular. The hotel is a bit out of the way but they do offer a regular free shuttle to the beach and town and we never had a problem getting a taxi to go to the many restaurants in the area. Breakfast has everything you want, but caters to more Asian tastes. We ate in the hotel a couple of times and the food was of a high standard, plus they do great drinks deals. Staff were excellent, Era Agus and the two trainees at reception were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Ryan and Krisna at the Cinnamon bar were great and happy to have a chat. If you’re looking to get away from it all, in lovely surroundings then book here.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntoro P, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Pecatu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

Dear Helen,
Warmest greetings from Swiss-Belresort Pecatu

We would like to convey our sincere appreciation and gratitude for your support in making us your preferred choice during your recent visit to Pecatu - Bali.

We do hope that you enjoyed your stay when staying with us as it was truly a pleasure for us to serve you. If there anything we can do for you on your next visit to make your stay become more comfort. Please do not hesitate to let us know. It is very important for us that our guest experiences are shared

Once again thank you very much for choosing Swiss-Belresort Pecatu and we will always looking forward to welcome you back in our beautiful resort.

Best Regards,
Guntoro Purnomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019

This hotel is placed in a great secluded location, with balcony views of a spectacular pool complex, golf course and a glimpse of the ocean. Great buffet breakfast in a spacious dining room, open air lobby area is very nice. Options to hire a bicycle, no traffic on the surrounding roads, no spa in the hotel. Highly recommend this relaxing and peaceful place. El Kabron beach club is a walking distance, we opted for a pleasant walk rather than a long taxi drive.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank mirka40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntoro P, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Pecatu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Dear mirka40,

Warmest greetings from Swiss-Belresort Pecatu

We would like to convey our sincere appreciation and gratitude for your support in making us your preferred choice during your recent visit to Pecatu - Bali.

We do hope that you enjoyed your stay when staying with us as it was truly a pleasure for us to serve you. If there anything we can do for you on your next visit to make your stay become more comfort. Please do not hesitate to let us know. It is very important for us that our guest experiences are shared

Once again thank you very much for choosing Swiss-Belresort Pecatu and we will always looking forward to welcome you back in our beautiful resort.

Best Regards,
Guntoro Purnom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews